Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buttery!
These teabags are gorgeous! I suffer from Crohns Disease so I drink a lot of peppermint tea. The range available was very limited so I decided to give these a go. I am so happy that I did. They taste just like Murray Mints! Lovely.
Published 20 months ago by Dolly Day Dream

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit too sweet for a tea
I love all types of mint tea (and I love sweets!!) so when I saw this in the shops I thought I'd try it.

Unfortunately, for me, it was far too sickly-sweet and overpowering for a tea. It smells exactly like an old-fashioned sweet-shop - a very strong buttermint-sweet smell, but it wasn't all that great as a warm drink.
It wasn't as refreshing as the other...
Published 7 months ago by Happy mum of happy cat


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buttery!, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twinings Buttermint Sensation (Pack of 4) (Grocery)
These teabags are gorgeous! I suffer from Crohns Disease so I drink a lot of peppermint tea. The range available was very limited so I decided to give these a go. I am so happy that I did. They taste just like Murray Mints! Lovely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tastes like it sounds, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twinings Buttermint Sensation (Pack of 4) (Grocery)
I love this tea, and it is hard to get in the shops (and expensive when you find it). This has a lovely taste, and I drink a smuch of this as I do plain peppermint, a very soothing, comforting tea, and a good swap for a sugary drink.

Willd efintely buy more, if it stays this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Why don't they sell these in shops??, 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twinings Buttermint Sensation (Pack of 4) (Grocery)
Great tasting tea - Hardly got any to myself - put these out in the office and in no time they were gone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mint Humbug in a box, 12 Jun 2014
By 
foxcylady - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twinings Buttermint Sensation (Pack of 4) (Grocery)
These teabags are most refreshing and tasty, either steaming hot in the morning or iced in a pitcher on a warm day in the garden. So glad I found them and the best thing is I have them on subscribe and save. Yummy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely flavour, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twinings Buttermint Sensation (Pack of 4) (Grocery)
Tastes exactly like what it's supposed to - very buttery! I normally don't like tea but this one is amazing. A nice change to normal mint tea because of the buttery flavour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Totally delicious, 19 Mar 2014
By 
L S Randall (Nottingham, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twinings Buttermint Sensation (Pack of 4) (Grocery)
Creamy, buttery, minty and totally calorie free. A wonderful drink for anytime of day and even tastes nice cold!
I will be placing a repeat order for this fabulous tea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous, 19 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twinings Buttermint Sensation (Pack of 4) (Grocery)
Absolutely fell in love with this tea when they started selling it in the Supermarkets - which they don't seem to do any more, hence having to buy it from Amazon. It's a shame you can only buy it as an add-on item, but the price is good, and buying 4 packs at a time means I won't run out in a hurry! As far as postage is concerned, if it comes via Royal Mail then I am likely to receive it. If it comes via Amazon Logistics then I probably won't. In this case it was the former, so had no problems at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Refreshing, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twinings Buttermint Sensation (Pack of 4) (Grocery)
If you like butter mint sweets you'll love this. A much nicer version of mint tea & I've tried a few.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Tea, 17 July 2013
By 
Mr. Paul Lazell (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twinings Buttermint Sensation (Pack of 4) (Grocery)
Great Tea , and it is cheaper than the shops and it is delivered to the house , the only thing I will say the packaging it is delivered in is a bit over the top ( too much) when it came I through I had or 20 packs not just 4 packs .
I will be buying again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Save Our Buttermint !, 4 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twinings Buttermint Sensation (Pack of 4) (Grocery)
This is a really lovely smooth drink, a combination of mint & vanilla, healthy but smells like sweets ! It seems to have disappeared from store shelves round here, so I was pleased to find it on Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Twinings Buttermint Sensation (Pack of 4)
£9.16
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews