Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing little amp
Bought this for my son who is a musician and he is delighted with it :) He says that it is 'sick' which I am given to understand means 'great' :D
Published on 23 May 2013 by Poppylulu

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
Did work with iPhone but not with guitar or mandolin
Published 5 months ago by Ahmed


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing little amp, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my son who is a musician and he is delighted with it :) He says that it is 'sick' which I am given to understand means 'great' :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little Monster!, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Hard to believe that such a little box can make such a big noise!

The Cube is ideal for practicing in the home with more than enough volume, a nice full sound and some basic effects too. All you need is a decent effects pedal to have a lot of fun with your guitar.

The iPod input is a great bonus too as it simplifies the process of playing along with your favourite tracks and also makes a great speaker for playing music.

The only limitation is that it is mains only so it isn't a fully portable music player - but I'm not marking it down for that, because it's not what it's really for!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic product, 9 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is far better than the Fender Champ.
It has so much versatility and a great sound, Links in iPod and play along all day and record if you want.
Best litte amp purchase I've made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this thing is amazing. it arrived the day after I ordered it, 9 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roland Cube Lite Guitar Amplifier and Audio Dock with iOS Integration - Black (Electronics)
this thing is amazing. it arrived the day after I ordered it. I tried one in the local music store and was blown away. The overdrive sounds great, just has that right classic rock distortion. sounds way better than a large amp that has to be turned down to a level where it wont pee off the neighbors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Compact Amp, 20 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roland Cube Lite Guitar Amplifier and Audio Dock with iOS Integration - Black (Electronics)
Bought by my son to take to/use at Uni.
He is pleased with it/fulfills the function he bought it for I believe
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great for my flat., 24 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roland Cube Lite Guitar Amplifier and Audio Dock with iOS Integration - Black (Electronics)
It isn't going to annoy my neighbours, but gives a sound clarity that is good enough to practice with my Gibson Les Paul, even at lower volume settings. You wont gig with it, but it is great for noodling away some time, at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cool piece of kit, 21 Jan. 2014
By 
Dr. M. Scott (Birmingham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roland Cube Lite Guitar Amplifier and Audio Dock with iOS Integration - Black (Electronics)
It is a high quality sound that interacts with your iphone. I like the small size as it is compact enough for a student's room at University and can be kept quiet enough not to disturb the neighbours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Roland Cube Lite Guitar Amplifier, 21 May 2014
By 
M Saunders (Dublin ,Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roland Cube Lite Guitar Amplifier and Audio Dock with iOS Integration - Black (Electronics)
Great piece of kit . arrived quickly after order. I got also the Boss E Band which cost a lot more money , however the Roland Cube is perfectly good practice tool . Good for jamming at home with lots of tone . I would recommend . Well worth the investment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great practise amp, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roland Cube Lite Guitar Amplifier and Audio Dock with iOS Integration - Black (Electronics)
Very impressed with this. Great sound for a practice amp and the app is a perfect tool to jam to and work out songs from your music library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small but !!!!!!!!, 6 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roland Cube Lite Guitar Amplifier and Audio Dock with iOS Integration - Black (Electronics)
I spent a lot of time reading reviews before buying this amp. I have very limited space but was looking for something that would deliver a 'full and rounded' sound without being that large I'd be forever moving it around. I was shocked at how small and light this unit was, and remember thinking, "this is going to be sent back....what a disappointment ". I plugged in my i-pod selected a track and listened, to be honest, the sound quality was about average, so I thought I'll send it back. But then I remembered why I really bought it, and went off to get a guitar. I have an electro acoustic and several electric LP's and Stratocasters. I'm no pro player, just play at home, but the sound from this little amp is truly amazing, I'm very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews