Customer Reviews


119 Reviews
5 star:
 (77)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Margaret
Bought these for my husband. They are a good fit and wash well. Only small problem we had was with the labels sewn into the garments these were very hard and sharp and had to be cut out.Now he is delighted with them.
Published on 22 Mar. 2011 by Mag Mags

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dodgy elastic
These Y fronts were initially very comfortable and offered a 'snug' fit. However, in the few months I have owned them the elastic has started to sag resulting on very little support for the crown jewels. I would probably not recommend them
Published 12 months ago by JP


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Margaret, 22 Mar. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought these for my husband. They are a good fit and wash well. Only small problem we had was with the labels sewn into the garments these were very hard and sharp and had to be cut out.Now he is delighted with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dodgy elastic, 12 May 2014
By 
JP (Northumberland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These Y fronts were initially very comfortable and offered a 'snug' fit. However, in the few months I have owned them the elastic has started to sag resulting on very little support for the crown jewels. I would probably not recommend them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quality, 10 Aug. 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the original Y front and the Jockey make stands for quality. Buy three rather than individually for best rate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Difficult to love pants, 23 Sept. 2014
By 
D. H. Major "Dave" (Northampton UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've worn Jockeys for many years now (not the same pair!) and have always found them consistent in size and very comfortable, with good support. My only niggle is they do come up a bit pricey, but they are well made and last a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars i will be able to wear these o. k ..., 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i will be able to wear these o.k. though they are a bit on the small side. the trouble at the moment is i am at the moment shedding weight and was trying to replace some old ones which have a tendency to ease down. on a previous shopping i bought some marked as XXL and discovered they were too small so seeing these marked as XXXL thought they would be just the thing only to find that they were about the same size as the others however have now bought a tape measure so this should stop happening now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Briefs designed for Men, 14 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
10 years ago, M&S briefs were the most comfortable being designed for men. See photo.
Then they changed to uncomfortable, scimping on material in the area most important for men.
Now the most comfortable, in my experience, are the Jockey Y-Fronts.
They were delivered by Royal Mail safely , and to my surprise, in advance of the scheduled first delivery date.
I am very pleased with them.
Note that website did not allow me to add photo
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars QUALITY, 26 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These undies are the most comfortable I have had for years. The price is a bit high compared with cheap market stuff but they are well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars too large, sizes limited, 29 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have always gone for these Jockeys, because of comfort and wear. As I required a 32inch waste I had no alternative but to go for 34, thinking they would shrink a little, no they didnt, hence I have to wear them and they are also too baggy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What I expected from Jockey, 6 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have tried all brands of Briefs but none have compared with Jockey for comfort and fit worth paying the extra for I think the designer must have been a man simply because of the stated take note M&S
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I think a size bigger would over time be better as there is a little shrinkage after the first, 8 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As described,but, in common with other reviews, I think a size bigger would over time be better as there is a little shrinkage after the first wash
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews