Customer Reviews


22 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Carcassonne Expansion Traders and Builders - bought as gift, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carcassonne Expansion 2: Traders and Builders (Toy)
This is a great expansion and really helps to make a better and longer game. I also bought the inns and cathedrals along with this. Both sets extend the original set together and make nice long 1h- 1h30 games for 3-6 people.

Quality is good, playability is good. and the ability to use some or parts of the expansion means you can easily change the game around.

Only note this does require the original game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars expansion 2, 11 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carcassonne Expansion 2: Traders and Builders (Toy)
they should include the first 2 expansions in the base set. they are both pretty much essential. it's not the new rules or mechanics that makes this the case, it's the extra standard tiles included that open the game up. you get alot more 'outs' when you are penned in. on top of this you can pick and mix the extra meeples & rules however you like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A real family favourite!, 31 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carcassonne Expansion 2: Traders and Builders (Toy)
If you're a fan of the Carcassonne game, this expansion pack will add a whole new dimension to your game play. Very easy to pick up, my children aged 8 and 7 years both understood the expansion very quickly and it has been played many times now as part of the standard game. My son particularly enjoys the building element. A real family favourite!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars We just love this game, 22 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carcassonne Expansion 2: Traders and Builders (Toy)
Adds extra depth to the original game. We generally play with just two players so tend to use the builders on their own which really give a lot of helpful extra turns. We have added the traders when playing with family too and the extra points can make all the difference to the eventual winner. We just love this game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 26 Dec. 2014
By 
N Max (Shropshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carcassonne Expansion 2: Traders and Builders (Toy)
This adds another dimension to the game. My two children (7 and 9) enjoy Carcassonne anyway but with this pack the competition and strategic thinking really went up a scale!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My preferred expansion, 4 Mar. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carcassonne Expansion 2: Traders and Builders (Toy)
Great expansion to a great game. This allows 2 extra players. I find only 1 or 2 expansions are really needed for the game, and this is one of my favoured ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Carcassonne Expansion 2, 24 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carcassonne Expansion 2: Traders and Builders (Toy)
Carcassonne Expansion 2 adds a whole new dimension to the game, allowing a player to have more than one turn when a builder is strategically placed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Challenge Pt 3, 15 Jan. 2014
By 
G. Griffith "GG" (Nottinghamshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carcassonne Expansion 2: Traders and Builders (Toy)
A worthwhile addition to the main game. It extends the play and adds to the challenge. See my comments on the original and extension 1. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Recommended Expansion, 14 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carcassonne Expansion 2: Traders and Builders (Toy)
Great expansion that gives you more scoring opportunities and can encourage completion of other players buildings. Nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carcassonne Expansion 2: Traders and Builders (Toy)
This is my 2nd fav expansion after the Count. Changes play and makes it even more strategic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Carcassonne Expansion 2: Traders and Builders
Used & New from: £97.46
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews