Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Track Listings-So Much to Remember -Two Weeks With Pay, 10 Mar 2013
By 
Glenn Cook (South Cave, near Hull UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wild One: The Cameo-Parkway Story (Audio CD)
This is a two CD set with 25 tracks on each CD.

This is part of a series of releases celebrating the labels of the past.

The listing on Amazon is not very clear so I hope this helps?

CD 1

1. Long Tall Sally-The Rocky Fellers
2. Don't Mess Up My Hair-Mike Miller, Jack Casey & The Star Mountain Boys
3. I'm Countin' On You-Ray Vernon
4. Farmer John-Carl & The Commanders
5. Butterfly-Charlie Gracie
6. Bristol Stomp-The Dovells
7. Mashed Potato Time-Dee Dee Sharp
8. Kissin Time-Bobby Rydell
9. Mexican Hat Rock-The Applejacks
10. Birds 'n' Bees-The Temptations
11. Silhouettes-The Rays
12. The Popeye Waddle-Don Covay
13. Don't Break My Heart-The Dream Girls
14. The Sneak-George Young & The Rockin' Bocs
15. Fabulous-Charlie Gracie
16. Race for Time-Jerry Arnold & The Rhythm Captains
17. Flame of Love-Rick & The Masters
18. Dinner With Drac'-John Zacherie
19. The Twist-Chubby Checker
20. I'll Be True-The Orlons
21. I Missed Her-The Philadelphians
22. So What-Ray Rush
23. Three Coins In the Fountains-The Skyliners
24. So Much to Remember-Wayne Handy
25. Little White Diamonds-Dina Raye

CD 2

1. Wild One-Bobby Rydell
2. Don't Hang Up-The Orlons
3. Do The New Continental-The Dovells
4. Wanderin' Eyes-Charlie Gracie
5. Daddy Cool-The Rays
6. Maybe Tomorrow-Paul Hampton
7. Bad Motorcycle-Storey Sisters
8. 'Jess' One Mo' Time-'Madman' Jones
9. Set My Heart At Ease-Donnie Elbert
10. Rocka-Conga-The Applejacks
11. When You Dance-The Turbans
12. The Hucklebuck-Chubby Checker
13. Evil Angel-Ray Vernon
14. Gravy (For My Mashed Potatoes)-Dee Dee Sharp
15. Turn Out the Lights-Pookie Hudson & The Spaniels
16. I'm The Girl From Wolverton Mountain-Jo Ann Campbell
17. Cool Baby-Charlie Gracie
18. Forget My Past-Denny Mela
19. Two Weeks With Pay-Georgie Young and the Rockin' Bocs
20. Over The Weekend-The Playboys
21. The Vow-The Philadelphians
22. The Mountains-The Sequins
23. Shake a Hand-The Mike Pedicin Quintet
24. Sunday Kind Of Love-The Roomates
25. You Were Made T'Love-Four Of A Kin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 8 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild One: The Cameo-Parkway Story (Audio CD)
There are some pearls in amongst the mundane pop but all in all extremely good value and a great addition to anyone's collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very much recommended, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild One: The Cameo-Parkway Story (Audio CD)
Legendary record label out of Philadelphia, featuring songs from 1955-1962. Highlights, of course, are records such as The Twist and Mashed Potato Time, but if you're looking for excellent, obscure and hard-to-find records, they're here as well. I purchased the CD for records I can't find sometimes such as The Sneak, Daddy Cool, Fabulous, Don't Hang Up, Where You Dance, The Mexican Hat Dance...etc. The CD design is quite pleasant and sound quality meets my standards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars rare music, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild One: The Cameo-Parkway Story (Audio CD)
what a cracking album collection of some rare and hard to find tunes put it in the player and wind up the volume enjoy as I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Like all of these compilations it's a great representation of ..., 23 July 2014
By 
J. E. Jenkins - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild One: The Cameo-Parkway Story (Audio CD)
Like all of these compilations it's a great representation of the label concerned. It's worth buying this just to get your hands on the Ray's gorgeous [original - 1957] single Silhouettes along with it's super catchy 'B' side -Daddy Cool.There are one or two limp tracks but not enough to be a problem. Excellent value and service as well - it arrived well in time and in perfect condition.Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The hits and the misses, 17 May 2013
This review is from: Wild One: The Cameo-Parkway Story (Audio CD)
The Cameo and Parkway label have been well served in the CD Age and some of these songs have been featured on at least 100 CDs.So its the ones which are first time round which are the most welcome and yet there's still stuff missing.Such as Jimmy Gavin's version of I Sit In My Window which was one of the earliest records on the label
It can be heard on You Tube and the B side Lonely Chair can be found on another CP collection
Gavin's 2nd disc went the same way as his failed acting career
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cameo Parkway Story, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild One: The Cameo-Parkway Story (Audio CD)
Great tracks for a very reasonable price. Lots of artists I have not heard of but all originals and brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THANK YOU, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild One: The Cameo-Parkway Story (Audio CD)
The item is brilliant and I and enjoying the CD immensely. Great item. In future I am not prepared to write an essay, what is wrong with "A brilliant CD. Thank you"?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wild One: The Cameo-Parkway Story
Wild One: The Cameo-Parkway Story by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews