Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book
I enjoyed this book but found that some mistakes in spelling and other errors a little distracting, however this may have been rectified as a updated version has been sent to my kindle.
Published 15 months ago by Mrs Charmaine Ilkiw

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars spell checkers aren't proof readers!
A good enough story, but irritating to read as it has clearly been spellchecked rather than properly proof-read. NO consideration has been given to meaning and the punctuation is distracting. Never the less, it's a good enough story, and I shall read the next in the series.
Published 1 month ago by JeanMac


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Branded Mage (Reawakening Saga Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this book but found that some mistakes in spelling and other errors a little distracting, however this may have been rectified as a updated version has been sent to my kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars spell checkers aren't proof readers!, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Branded Mage (Reawakening Saga Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
A good enough story, but irritating to read as it has clearly been spellchecked rather than properly proof-read. NO consideration has been given to meaning and the punctuation is distracting. Never the less, it's a good enough story, and I shall read the next in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars great book, sadly full of basic errors, 9 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Branded Mage (Reawakening Saga Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
The storyline and plot is great, if a little predictable, but had me hooked from the moment I picked it up all the way through to the conclusion in book 6.

My only complaint is the dreadful structure. Whoever his publisher is should be sacked. They appear to have run it through a spell checker, but failed to actually read it themselves. The wrong words, spelt correctly are used all over the place (Example; the wondering patrol instead of wandering patrol. "the seeping mage" instead of sleeping etc). There are at least 2 errors on each page, and it becomes very distracting, I often found myself having to reread sentences, replacing or inserting the correct words and punctuation. If this had been properly checked by the publishers, it would have had 4-5 stars easily. Sadly this reoccurs in every single book. Proofreadingservices.com should be ashamed of themselves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good story ruined by lack of proof reading, 30 Jan 2014
By 
Sqiz (Tamworth, Staffs United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Branded Mage (Reawakening Saga Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed the story, but I don't expect to pay for a book with over 200 grammatical errors in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars waiting for more, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Branded Mage (Reawakening Saga Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
waiting for more is what readind books is all about although feel im not in a despatate hurry not left in suspence
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Worse, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Branded Mage (Reawakening Saga Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I found the 2nd book worse in the regard of the finished article, sentencing, spelling, structure etc, the story seemed to wake up toward the end, but by then I had had enough, I normally finish a set when I start, but was losing the will to live, so if there is a 3rd it wont be in my kindle, shame because it had potential.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars My read, 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Branded Mage (Reawakening Saga Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I am enj Themcloughlins@yahoo.co.ukoying the book so far, but who proofread the book?far far to many mistakes made it hard to read fluently. Let's see what 3 brings?.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just as good as the first one, 24 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Branded Mage (Reawakening Saga Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
What a horrible place to live for men, a good read, just like the first one, now into the third book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars nice idea but, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Branded Mage (Reawakening Saga Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
this book lacks scope. it was too much to accept that he became such a good mage by just reading a book, and then being so highly educated as shown at the start he then becomes dumb to world affairs as shown later in the book.
saying that I kept reading in hopes it would get better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Good story, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Branded Mage (Reawakening Saga Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
A good story spoiled by a lack of proof-reading. The numerous mistakes due to over-reliance on a spell checker really detracted from the enjoyment that I would otherwise have had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews