Customer Reviews


93 Reviews
5 star:
 (87)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Remaster Ever, Definitely worth the Money.
So far I've played 7 Hours of this game, and every second has been an nostalgic joy.
Admittedly I hadn't completed the game before, so there's a lot more than cheerful nostalgia going here. Why so?

1) Everything from the music to the gameplay and cutscene visuals are gorgeously luscious and sharp. (Absolutely loved the cutscene at the beginning +the music...
Published 11 months ago by N. Taimuri

versus
3 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars New to it and not worth it.
I was very excited at the prospect of getting this game and enjoying hours of JRPG emotional stories mixed with Disney style in HD. However 10 hours in and this is a weak gaming experience. Jumping a bit and hammering away with the attack button is not my idea of a great game. For an action RPG it is not close to Zelda (or Secret of Mana for that matter) and for story it...
Published 8 months ago by Phooey


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Remaster Ever, Definitely worth the Money., 19 Sep 2013
By 
N. Taimuri - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingdom Hearts 1.5: Standard Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
So far I've played 7 Hours of this game, and every second has been an nostalgic joy.
Admittedly I hadn't completed the game before, so there's a lot more than cheerful nostalgia going here. Why so?

1) Everything from the music to the gameplay and cutscene visuals are gorgeously luscious and sharp. (Absolutely loved the cutscene at the beginning +the music is crystal clear)

2) It's Intimate story personally keeps you engaged with Sora's story. RPG elements are fun, untedious and different worlds are detailed and diverse.

3) Gameplay overall is simple, yet addictive and fun. Playing it on proud mode though is quite a challenge, though putting through the effort is gratifying.

Criticisms: Most of these can be overlooked. People complain about the camera, I can see why, - instead of problematic I would class it as a challenge being unable to look behind you in the middle of a fight in a first person kind of way. Some World environments can look outdated and the Gummi ship definitley is. I hardly care, I'm appreciating everything else too much not too. They are minor and very easy to ignore.

Overall I rate this game as outstanding, reason why I bought it over GTA 5 was for the story. If your new to the series, I suggest you get on the ride to see what it's all about, you won't regret it. Be prepared for an emotional journey. For those familiar, this is a definite must buy! I'd say it's worth the price, but if you wish to wait do so, as long as you buy it ( It's gonna be a long wait till KH3). I'm urgently waiting for 2.5 to come out and I hope It come out much more crisper and surprising than it's predecessor. Personally I hope they put in Dream drop distance in there, I dont care for coded, cut scenes shall suffice for it. Otherwise we ps3 users will always be missing that KH3 prequel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A solid remake, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingdom Hearts 1.5: Standard Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
If you enjoyed Kingdom Hearts 1, the Final Mix included in this game includes some Kingdom Hearts 2 improvements that makes it an even more enjoyable experience and the HD upgrade in graphics works really well with the cartoony art style. It's worth the (low) price of admission alone, nevermind the HD remake of Chain of Memories (which is also pretty fun!) and the HD remastered movie made from the cutscenes of the DS game 358/2 days (less good, but still watchable and is basically free trophies if you're into that.)

Basically it's great, and I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crisp, Clean Nostalgia, 19 Oct 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kingdom Hearts 1.5: Standard Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
Easily one of the best HD remakes on the market in terms of graphical updates! Everything is easily defined by clear lines, no pixilation (as there was when playing on PS2 with a modern tv) and the level of detail seems completely new!

Audio too is improved, Destiny Islands and Traverse Town themes spring to mind as tracks that have been given a face-lift.

Heartless have been re-coloured, cutscenes have been added, making Final Mix the most comprehensive KH ever released in Europe and HD the best way to play it!

Even trawling for Synthesis ingredients feels like an adventure when you know that trophies are at the end of it!

10/10 - Perfect for any RPG fan; an essential for any KH player and a joy of a game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgia ! In glorious HD., 19 Sep 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kingdom Hearts 1.5: Standard Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
Its hard to believe this series is 10+ years old but Kingdom Hearts is showing to be one of those timeless games that will continue to entertain the masses for eons to come. The HD rendering really showcases the beauty of the Disney worlds and the gameplay, although significantly untouched, can still be relevant in 2013.

Considering the price of the game, and added additional content of COM and Days, its absolute BARGAIN. Anyone who hasn't played the series will definitely be getting the bang for their buck.

Hopefully this set's up nicely for a release of 2.5 next year and Kingdom Hearts 3 in 2015 ( I presume ).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like is any of this for real or not?, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingdom Hearts 1.5: Standard Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
When a remake sells enough to make a promise of its sequel remake... it means the game is good.

The game arrived a few days past estimated time but I'd give it to weather conditions which were extremely severe at the time. Everything else by the usual standards.

Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good game on PS2, even better on PS3, 18 Sep 2013
By 
T. Burton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kingdom Hearts 1.5: Standard Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
When I got the game for PS2 it was one of my Favorite games, now its been given an HD remake and the other two additional games its even better.

Just one item of note, I decided to go on proud mode as I'd played it before and the guidance for each mode kind of pushes you towards it. But note although it starts off 'easy' the first boss you encounter in Traverse Town is really really hard. I found that at this point should you die you can turn off the ability 'zero exp' and go back through the door and level up a bit. At this stage it really helps, after the first boss its not that tricky going forward.

Also note that Final Mix changes the leveling up system, so any normal Kingdom Hearts walkthroughs will have the incorrect leveling up abilities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Possibly the best game ever?, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingdom Hearts 1.5: Standard Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
What was originally a brilliant game has now been updated and with the upgrade in the graphics it is now one of the finest titles out there. The designers have managed to re-render the graphics in such a fashion that even on a large modern HD TV, it still leaves you mesmerised with the sheer beauty of the game engine. Add to that the great story, fabulous characterisation and attention to detail across all the worlds, giving this game 5 stars seems almost to underrate it.... Later this year will be Kingdom Hearts 2.5, which I will be buying the instant it becomes available and roll on 2015 when at long last, KH 3 will come along.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff, 17 Jun 2014
By 
Mr. Na Cavalho "Nick C" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingdom Hearts 1.5: Standard Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
It has a very refined feel to it. The main playable game is the origional Kingdom of Hearts on ps1, however the mechanics have been improved upon and the game play feels more like Kingdom of Hearts 2. By this I mean for any die hard KoH fans out there, when playing the second game, the improvements you noticed from the origional that made gameplay in battles more fluid have been added to this version. Great to reminise, and better graphics!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect blend of KH and FF!, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingdom Hearts 1.5: Standard Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
I bought this for my partner who is mad on these games, and his copy was stolen. Fab game, with gorgeous graphics and hours of excellent plot. Perfect gift!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved when I was a kid, my kid loves it as well, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingdom Hearts 1.5: Standard Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
I loved the original KH when it came out about 10 years ago, got this HD version for my son and he's loving it just as much as I did. Plus you get to play 2 extra games included in the mix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kingdom Hearts 1.5: Standard Edition (PS3)
Kingdom Hearts 1.5: Standard Edition (PS3) by Square Enix (PlayStation 3)
16.76
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews