Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gold debloooms
Bought for a child who loves pirates.
Bought a paper mache treasure chest - painted myself.
Bought these to go in, aswell as pirate medallion, pearls, treasure map and jewels (all bought from amazon except jewels)
Love these coins they are more authenticate, they look so realistic, antique coloured.
Exactly like picture.
Would recommend.
Published 7 months ago by layne cc

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Item not as decribed
3 small plastic bags of 12 coins were supplied. Coins are 2.4 cm in diameter - thus slightly harder to handle than the coins I was expecting. Also have a skull with a crossed swords on both faces of the coin, and not the advertised treasure chest on one side and skull and cross bones on the other.

I feel strongly that item descriptions should match the item...
Published 9 months ago by monkey's mum


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gold debloooms, 9 Jan 2014
By 
layne cc (north east england) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pirate Coins Pretend Money Approx 30 Coins (Toy)
Bought for a child who loves pirates.
Bought a paper mache treasure chest - painted myself.
Bought these to go in, aswell as pirate medallion, pearls, treasure map and jewels (all bought from amazon except jewels)
Love these coins they are more authenticate, they look so realistic, antique coloured.
Exactly like picture.
Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not legal tender, 5 Nov 2013
By 
J. K. Tuaim (Belfast) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pirate Coins Pretend Money Approx 30 Coins (Toy)
Like the previous reviewer, I too have found that pirates won't accept these coins. I was also unable to use them in any shops as plastic gold holds no value to these money hungry capitalists. My two year old son was delighted with them. There are no sharp edges and only 2 of the coins had any burrs. Delivery was ahead of schedule so all in all 5 stars. I did consider only giving 4 stars as I was unable to swap the coins for an Aston Martin DB8 but that is hardly the sellers fault.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars look good, 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pirate Coins Pretend Money Approx 30 Coins (Toy)
these are brilliant the children at our pre school will love them too large for the treasure chests but never mind
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 12 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pirate Coins Pretend Money Approx 30 Coins (Toy)
Great item my daughter loves them. Certainly a great distraction from actual coins, sturdy coins and look very good. Would be great for a pirate party.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Coins not in bag like shown. Coins totally different also!, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pirate Coins Pretend Money Approx 30 Coins (Toy)
I was expecting bag of 30 coins, the coins looking rustic like in the picture- but all I received was less coins, all yellowy cheap looking unrealistic ones that look NOTHING like the photo, and they were individually wrapped in several celophane packets and not in a bag like this. I am VERY disappointed. Nothing like the photo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Item not as decribed, 7 Nov 2013
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pirate Coins Pretend Money Approx 30 Coins (Toy)
3 small plastic bags of 12 coins were supplied. Coins are 2.4 cm in diameter - thus slightly harder to handle than the coins I was expecting. Also have a skull with a crossed swords on both faces of the coin, and not the advertised treasure chest on one side and skull and cross bones on the other.

I feel strongly that item descriptions should match the item delivered, but as I had they been delivered in my son's name and were opened by him, I was not really in a position to return them without getting grief. However will be doing an 'in shop' purchase in future.

s
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars treasure, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pirate Coins Pretend Money Approx 30 Coins (Toy)
This is not legal tender. My friend who is a somalian pirate will not even except it, however, my 1 year old girl likes it very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy customer, 4 Aug 2014
This review is from: Pirate Coins Pretend Money Approx 30 Coins (Toy)
As described
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pirate Coins Pretend Money Approx 30 Coins
2.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews