Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars SWEETNESS AND GREEN
I am a fan of Jennifer garner from her ALIAS days and have always followed what she's acting in, saw the trailer in cinema and decided to buy the dvd as it looked a very sweet and touching story and the trailer was right. It follows a young couple jennifer garner and joel edgerton stuggles to have their own child and one night after burying small box of notes in the...
Published 15 months ago by miss kitty

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It's okay
Very unusual film and heartwarming in places. However, I did feel as if the film never really got started, as the plot seemed a little thin.

Worth watching once.
Published 4 months ago by Lucy


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars SWEETNESS AND GREEN, 12 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Odd Life of Timothy Green [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
I am a fan of Jennifer garner from her ALIAS days and have always followed what she's acting in, saw the trailer in cinema and decided to buy the dvd as it looked a very sweet and touching story and the trailer was right. It follows a young couple jennifer garner and joel edgerton stuggles to have their own child and one night after burying small box of notes in the garden a strange thing happens a young boy appears and tells them that their his parents.The story shows highs and lows of the parents raising this boy Timothy and follows through with fun and emotional moments, a nice family film for a lazy afternoon,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I love Disney, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Odd Life of Timothy Green [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Well I had to buy it becuase it is Disney and we try and buy them all.When reading the summary I wwas then really looking forward to it. It is a really lovely story and I thoroughly enjoyed it however I thought there was something missing and that it could have been better. My 8 year old daughter however loves it and has watched it at least 5 times since we bought it last week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loved it, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Odd Life of Timothy Green [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
I have watched this movie twice . What a really lovely film . Funny emotional and well made . A nice film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely :), 16 Jun 2014
I loved this film, It was complete fluke that I rented it, didn't know what to expect but I'm so glad I chose time out to watch it! Was such a lovely film, would reccomend it highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Film, 2 Jun 2014
By 
D. Ainge "angel" (Wales UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Odd Life of Timothy Green [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
We bought this on a recommendation from our daughter in New Zealand. It was enjoyable and suitable for all ages. No bad language
or violence. Arrived on time; Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A touching innocent story, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Odd Life of Timothy Green [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
A lovely tale which transport you into a real moment of fiction and you certainly need the tissues very handy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Odd Life But Not Odd DVD, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Odd Life of Timothy Green [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
My Daughter was delighted with this DVD and I watched expecting it to be a usual childrens tale. Well no it is a wonderful story, with a sad ending that turned out to be good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Odd Life of Timothy Green [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
daughter got the present for Christmas and she will love it, hoping to watch it as a family. good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The odd life of Timothy Green, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Odd Life of Timothy Green [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
We all loved this DVD and have watched it over and over again. It is a little sad but my grandchildren love it. I have a great interest in children with special needs and this touches on that subject. Suitable for everyone to watch - with tissues of course!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It's okay, 26 Aug 2014
This review is from: The Odd Life of Timothy Green [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Very unusual film and heartwarming in places. However, I did feel as if the film never really got started, as the plot seemed a little thin.

Worth watching once.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Odd Life of Timothy Green [DVD] [2013]
The Odd Life of Timothy Green [DVD] [2013] by Peter Hedges (DVD - 2013)
£4.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews