Customer Reviews


431 Reviews
5 star:
 (334)
4 star:
 (58)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (16)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


52 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stay in the cave!
Took my 47 year old, to quench her need for to see a `cutesy' prehistoric animation, I must say I was pleasantly surprised the film was rather good. The narrative is engaging and the animation is some the best I have seen lately. As another reviewer has said the story is quite funny in the way it deals with fear of the unknown, being alone and life in general when you...
Published 21 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
Thought this was fairly disappointing. Had high hopes but as we watched it, I started thinking about what groceries to get for the week ahead (always a bad sign!). The trailer showed all the best bits really. This one was not for me.
Published 16 days ago by LB


‹ Previous | 120 21 2244 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great family film, fun for all to enjoy., 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Croods [Blu-ray] [2013] (Blu-ray)
The whole family enjoyed this from 18 months to mid forties there's something for everyone. A feel good bit of fun for all with some intelligent wit for the adults thrown in. Cheered us up on a rainy new yrs day no end!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The modern stone age family, 2 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. R. W. Graham (Lincoln, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Croods [Blu-ray] [2013] (Blu-ray)
Caveman family The Croods live their lives in fear on a daily basis struggling to survive their prehistoric world so The Flintstones this isn't. Grug, the head of the family struggles in particular with daughter Eep who just wants to explore while Grug is convinced that everything is dangerous and they meet Guy who tells them that the end of the world is coming. Forced to abandon their cave they have to find a new home. A fun well animated film with Nicolas desperate for a hit Cage giving one of his best performances in years as Grug.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A very good film for the kids and the kid in you., 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Croods [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Good film... be prepared to watch it more then once!! I have watched it more then 15 times since Christmas due to the kids...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the croods, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Never laughed so much in my life so funny, in all perspectives and the characters were brilliantly portrayed so funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny., 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Croods [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
We watched this over Christmas and were all laughing out loud. There is humour for children and adults, with a story to follow and clearcut characters. Most enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Family Fun, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Croods [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Bought this to watch with my 3 and 6 year olds. Both sat and watched all the way through and loved it. My husband and I really enjoyed it too. Good fun for all the family. My two are already asking to watch it again a few hours later.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Croods [Blu-ray] [2013] (Blu-ray)
I bought this for my boys 5and 7 as one of their Christmas presents, we have watched it about 8 times in 8 days, they love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars its okay, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Croods [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
wish I'd paid more attention to the details as the film was a bit too gloomy for my 2 year old... so for that reason it will be staying in my drawer for a while
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a present, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Croods [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
It arrived very promptly and well packed Was bought as a gift so have not viewed it, but the recipient was delighted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Croods [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
A great family film, laugh out loud funny and good story line. Love this film one of the best of 2013
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 120 21 2244 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Croods [Blu-ray] [2013]
The Croods [Blu-ray] [2013] by Chris Sanders (Blu-ray - 2013)
£12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews