Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars760
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 September 2014
Brought as a gift for my children aged 5 and 2.5. They loved it. Almost as much as us adults did. Great storyline, very funny moments and laugh-out-loud sections. Lots of adult jokes to to keep you all amused. And wow-what breath taking animation.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 18 January 2015
I bought this for the kids but watching it myself it's a solid animated film which makes for good family friendly entertainment.
The cast is also good with some excellent voice acting from Nicholas Cage as Grug Crood, Ryan Reynolds with his distinctive voice he plays "Guy" the cave boy and Emma Stone is Eep the teenage cave girl who is restless and keen to see the world.

The story follows the Crood family as they are forced to find a new life as their cave is destroyed meeting new characters on their journey in search of a new life. It's not the top end of animated films, but provides solid light entertainment with good animation and effective voice acting.

A good buy for the kids but also very watchable for all the family
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2013
This movie is a funny and is also a touching movie. It has a great story to it and Nicholas Cage blew me away. There is a great selection of characters and by far the funniest was Belt.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
Loved this film, funny, serious, warm. Paradies almost every aspect of family life. I dare you to not recognise someone you know in each character, especially Eep. Good all round family film and a must for christmas.
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2013
Great story eye popping 3D brilliant animation and amazing characters. I would review it 100/10!!!!!!! Looking forward for getting it for christmas.And what's with the late release
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2014
As a parent having to go to the cinema with the son to see every single film advertised we have a way of judging films between us - does daddy fall asleep and snore throughout the film? - well on this occasion absolutely not. I was hooked from the beginning to the end. This film has some wonderfully funny laugh out loud moments as well as some much deeper relationship themes to make it both entertaining and thoughtful. - For me a truly great combination which sadly most of the screenwriters for children's films no longer seem to have the skill to pull off. - So great family viewing for adults and children to spend a rainy Saturday afternoon or family gathering to get some peace and quiet!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2015
Another film I'd seen adverts of and thought why not :D Well worth the buy and was a great film to watch :) Good story and plot and even the daughter thought it was funny in places! That can't be a bad thing :D
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2015
Some great action and funny scenes, some unexpected, others you're just waiting for them to happen but funny anyway. Nice combination of characters playing off against each other, jokes for all ages.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2014
Great family fun,the croods come out their cave,funny all the way,the croods adapt to life outside their cave,,as the earth changes ,the best bit is when they get their breakfast,an egg brilliant
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This story has a kind of message about life, about not fearing the unknown and abuot taking risks. Its a really nice story with a few teary moments that appeals to all ages from 4 to 70
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£3.00

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.