Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good All round shooter
Having played Resistance 1, 2 and 3 I was looking forward to the next Insomniac game. I'm really enjoying Fuse, especially the online co-op. The online co-op play options are varied enough to give you a game every time. The only down side is the Feeble story that had to be written in such a way that on-line co-op interfered as little as possible with Campaign Mode...
Published 15 months ago by H. Dervish

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars MOSTLY enjoyable
For the first few hours of playing this game, I really loved it.

It was clear that there wasn't going to be much depth to the story, and it soon became clear that there were no MAJOR end-of-level challenges. That was OK. It just made it a great game for a bit of brainless, no pressure shoot-em-up fun.

Unfortunately it got old rather quickly. By a...
Published 14 months ago by J. Scott


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good All round shooter, 13 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fuse (PS3) (Video Game)
Having played Resistance 1, 2 and 3 I was looking forward to the next Insomniac game. I'm really enjoying Fuse, especially the online co-op. The online co-op play options are varied enough to give you a game every time. The only down side is the Feeble story that had to be written in such a way that on-line co-op interfered as little as possible with Campaign Mode.
The threadbare story is what makes campaign mode so boring. The different levels and scenes are interesting enough but there's something not quite 100%. Maybe the resonant music from the Rsistances might have helped; or characters you cared about a bit more.
The dialogue has quite a few funny moments and the weapons are interesting.
Overall it fills the space nicely while we wait for the PS4.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars MOSTLY enjoyable, 22 July 2013
By 
J. Scott "JS" (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fuse (PS3) (Video Game)
For the first few hours of playing this game, I really loved it.

It was clear that there wasn't going to be much depth to the story, and it soon became clear that there were no MAJOR end-of-level challenges. That was OK. It just made it a great game for a bit of brainless, no pressure shoot-em-up fun.

Unfortunately it got old rather quickly. By a fairly early stage in the game, you've met most of the difficult enemy types, and after that the game just tries to ramp up difficulty for the end-of-level battles by hitting you with two or more of them instead of one.

You could nearly count the range of weapons available on your fingers, and no REAL weapon upgrades are available, so after a while every battle starts to feel a bit 'samey'. You can 'jump' to make any of your four-person team the active character and use their unique weapon, but... well, meh.

It's all very professionally done, with super graphics, excellent effects, and an OK story... though (NO SPOILERS) for me the story all ended very abruptly and to say the least I didn't think it was a satisfying finish. It almost felt as if the developers had said, "Ok, it's long enough already. Let's just stop it there..."

Bottom line. It's OK, but JUST OK. Kinda feels like a missed opportunity to come up with something special, to be honest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This game has a lot going on, for your money., 9 Mar 2014
This review is from: Fuse (PS3) (Video Game)
I loved the graphics for this game, I found they drew me in to the game play, the amount of diverse opposition is very good, so you never get bored with whats on offer, and the story’s has a pretty solid content, weapons feel solid and effective, female leads strong, and well thought out.
On-line play very good, not just bolted on, very good replay value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good game, 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fuse (PS3) (Video Game)
i think this is a very good shotting game i dont know why some of the bad reviews should check a game out before you buy i recomend this game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Game ... Amazing Coop, 11 Feb 2014
This review is from: Fuse (PS3) (Video Game)
One of the best games Ive played for Coop Online, with upto 4 people at once. Campagin coop story mode. The story is the only thing that lets this game down as its very weak, a bit like Resistance 3 which was an amazing game, rubbish story. Well worth the money and a load of fun!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good 2 player co-op game, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fuse (PS3) (Video Game)
Good game for couch co-op if you are into such games. Shooter, no real surprises but interesting still. Recommend to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars 50-50, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fuse (PS3) (Video Game)
its not the greatest game and would not stand a chance against other blockbuster titles out there but does have coop which i fairly rare these days so get a few friends on and let the laughs commence
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome game!, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fuse (PS3) (Video Game)
I had already tried the demo and I was looking for this game for months... It's really what I was expecting :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good game, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fuse (PS3) (Video Game)
I had a few issues with delivery however it was my own fault as I didn't enter the correct address. Customer service was great and they sent me a new one outmsoon after I had reported the issue. It's a great game and I had hours of fun playing it with my friends. WARNING: There are some very difficult missions that may induce rage!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Aug 2014
This review is from: Fuse (PS3) (Video Game)
Very fast delivery well pleased with order thank you 10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fuse (PS3)
Fuse (PS3) by Electronic Arts (PlayStation 3)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews