Customer Reviews


86 Reviews
5 star:
 (57)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Even better than i expected
So i ordered this cos i wanted a pocket watch to go with my waistcoat and im not disappointed. the price is amazing for what you get, its sturdy, it works (not always a given) well at that, it looks nice and it keeps time, what more could you want. it was delivered early and packaged well, the instructions were clear.
Published 10 months ago by Will

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stopped working after about 7 weeks, too late for standard return procedure - Pocket Watch Mall supplier will not respond
The watch looks and feels very good - but after 2 months (shortly after the usual limit for returning defective products) it stopped working altogether. I have written twice to the Pocket Watch Mall but they have made zero response. It is very frustrating.
Published 8 months ago by editor-theorist


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Even better than i expected, 24 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Armel® Steampunk Pocket Watch Pendant Roman Number Half Hunter - Antiqued Silver Black With Gift Box PW039 (Watch)
So i ordered this cos i wanted a pocket watch to go with my waistcoat and im not disappointed. the price is amazing for what you get, its sturdy, it works (not always a given) well at that, it looks nice and it keeps time, what more could you want. it was delivered early and packaged well, the instructions were clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stopped working after about 7 weeks, too late for standard return procedure - Pocket Watch Mall supplier will not respond, 8 Jan 2014
By 
editor-theorist (Newcastle upon Tyne, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Armel® Steampunk Pocket Watch Pendant Roman Number Half Hunter - Antiqued Silver Black With Gift Box PW039 (Watch)
The watch looks and feels very good - but after 2 months (shortly after the usual limit for returning defective products) it stopped working altogether. I have written twice to the Pocket Watch Mall but they have made zero response. It is very frustrating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Steampunk pocket watch, 6 Dec 2013
This review is from: Armel® Steampunk Pocket Watch Pendant Roman Number Half Hunter - Antiqued Silver Black With Gift Box PW039 (Watch)
What a fantastic pocket watch. Arrived a day earlier than expected. Was bought as a present for my fiancé and he loves it... I gave it straight to him and after reading certain reviews about it not keeping good time, I was a little worries but so far the watch has kept perfect time. The quality is amazing for the price. Defo a sturdy watch that will last quite a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good looking and well made, but the wheels like to stick and you have to open it to repair it., 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Armel® Steampunk Pocket Watch Pendant Roman Number Half Hunter - Antiqued Silver Black With Gift Box PW039 (Watch)
The clock is good looking and fairly well made, i really like it. The problem is that it stopped working after one week.... i managed to repair it, since the problem I had was not a major fault. Other people in the comments seem to have the same issue, which is due to one of the main wheels sticking in position and not transmitting the power to the escape. If you decide to buy it and encounter this problem, open the back cover (do not unscrew it, open the front cover and just put a needle in the opening just below the setting knob and push the back cover out) and then gently touch the golden wheels with the needle until they unlock and the balance wheel (the one that goes back and forth) start to move again. At that point close the back cover and you're done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST POCKET WATCH EVER!, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Armel® Steampunk Pocket Watch Pendant Roman Number Half Hunter - Antiqued Silver Black With Gift Box PW039 (Watch)
Everything about this watch just makes it so amazing, the design and the materials, the magnifying glass, even the chain is of an amazing quality, i only bought this for £10 but I would quite happily pay £60
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stylish, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Armel® Steampunk Pocket Watch Pendant Roman Number Half Hunter - Antiqued Silver Black With Gift Box PW039 (Watch)
Very classy stylish product with a very useful magnifying feature. Very rare to fin something so functional that still looks fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars had to return it, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Armel® Steampunk Pocket Watch Pendant Roman Number Half Hunter - Antiqued Silver Black With Gift Box PW039 (Watch)
really liked the look of this watch just as a piece of dress jewelry for less than £15 hey it's cheap but when it arrived it looked good but would not wind up so had to return it but there were none in stock to replace so i purchased a different watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Too expensive at any price, for what I received, 1 Aug 2014
This review is from: Armel® Steampunk Pocket Watch Pendant Roman Number Half Hunter - Antiqued Silver Black With Gift Box PW039 (Watch)
If it were possible to leave no stars I would do it. I ordered this item on 7th July, with an estimated despatch date of 8-9th July and delivery before 24th July. As of 1st August it has yet to be despatched. I have contacted the seller to no avail. Silence. Nothing. As for the quality of the item, some have said it is cheap and tacky, some have said it is good for the price. For me, no matter what the quality, I have paid too much for a little pile of nothing and an absence of customer service. In terms of packaging, postage and delivery - again nil point!

Save your money or throw it down the drain, you will be getting at least as much value as I have out of thi item, and possibly more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch! Keeps time well and has a good ..., 17 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Armel® Steampunk Pocket Watch Pendant Roman Number Half Hunter - Antiqued Silver Black With Gift Box PW039 (Watch)
Great watch! Keeps time well and has a good weight to it. Has impressed many of my friends and it has served me well at parties etc. it also makes a great present for someone who likes this kind of watch as it comes in a gift box but nothing too fancy. All in all, it is a great product and for the price it is a steal! It is fully recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 31 Aug 2014
By 
D. Gould - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Armel® Steampunk Pocket Watch Pendant Roman Number Half Hunter - Antiqued Silver Black With Gift Box PW039 (Watch)
I had to send it back for a refund as it didn't work. Quick return process.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews