Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars19
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
14
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£9.24+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 April 2013
I can confirm that contrary to the Amazon description, this set is indeed two discs not one, and should therefore feature the complete concert rather than the edited version that is included in the new edition of their previous Anastasis album. Really, its getting confusing how many formats this is being released in! DCD should keep things simple!
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2013
this product delivers on all counts.
the quality of the disc is perfect and its contents are just as i would hope.
every track is performed immaculately, giving the feeling of actually being present at the event.
if you like this bands output you'll love this
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2013
this is a stuning DCD package the box is beautiful to look at but the content is just as you would expect from DCD the sound quality is perfect . it brings back the Gig from the Albert Hall and makes me yern for the next gig at the Round House..
All i can say is this triple vinyl boxset is a great bundle of memories and so Beautifully put together
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2014
A great live album with excellent performances from both Perry and Gerrard. They often out-do the studio recordings (esp. on "Anabasis" and "Kiko") with their live shows and it stands for this album. It also features some 'unheard'/unrecorded material like "Dreams Made Flesh" and a Tim Buckley cover. I'm not sure if I prefer it to Toward the Within (as that live album has so many hair raising performances - Cantara, Sanvean (what I'm convinced is the best live performance I've ever witnessed), Don't Fade Away, Yulunga, Piece for Flute etc.), but both are a gem to have in any music collection and I'd highly recommend buying this.

They have another set of live recordings for sale as well on their website - "Live Happenings: Volumes I-V" which is really wonderful but doesn't feature the latest material from their 2012 album Anastasis. Live Happenings might perhaps be a better choice if you'd like to hear lots of non-DCD material from the two artists. It also features Gerrard singing in English for one song that is really quite charming and beautiful.

At any rate you can't really go wrong with any of them. It just ultimately boils down to which one you end up loving the most.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2014
Strong new material on the 'Anastasis' release & good to have a live album follow. The show in Thessaloniki, Greece was an magical evening & nice to re-live it all here. Lisa Gerrard's voice is still as powerful as we all remember & paired wiith Brendan Perry, how could they go wrong? Too many throw away pop-stars these days that could not sing or perform live to save themselves.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2013
it captures some really personal memories, since i've been to two of their world tour concerts :) the sound of the vinyl is beautiful and rich, the quality of their music (of course) perfect. it's worth every penny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
Slighly noisy pressing at times but reasonable price for a boxed-set that is now a collectors item and that represents one of the most awaited come backs in music. Very convenient shipping rates form Amazon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2014
The most recent release was a magical album- best for many many years - And this compliments that release. They lose none of their power to draw you in with atmospheric influences of music round the world.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2013
What can you say about DCD ? musicianship and vocals amazing. Didnt get 5 stars due to some of the cliched ill thought out lyrics. but as I didnt get to see em tour best I could hope for was concert CD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2015
Great sounding, and a good set of songs from their new album plus two new ones not on the studio album. My only complain is the small damage to the upper side of the cover jacket.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£9.99
£9.67

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)