Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good story would recommend it to other zombie fans.
Enjoyed this novel very much , plenty of action , well written (so few zombie novels are ) . Keeping an eye for more novels from this author.
Published 19 months ago by hallamshire1

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars no too shabby
its ok but there better zombie novels out there found it harf to get into but after a while it picked up pace
Published 9 months ago by Perry Medhurst


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good story would recommend it to other zombie fans., 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Longest Road: A Zombie Novel (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyed this novel very much , plenty of action , well written (so few zombie novels are ) . Keeping an eye for more novels from this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Longest Road: A Zombie Novel (Kindle Edition)
I was hooked on this book from the first chapter,it was a very realistic story.
i hope there will be more from this author
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Reminded me of the Walking Dead series!!!, 29 April 2013
This review is from: The Longest Road: A Zombie Novel (Kindle Edition)
A very enjoyable read. Reminded me of the Walking Dead series, with their referring to the undead as Walkers! And the infected can can run too! Brilliant!
A very easy read, and hard to put down novel, very well worth reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My favourite zombie book ever!!, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Longest Road: A Zombie Novel (Kindle Edition)
I loved this book from the start. It's the best zombie book i have ever read and i have read quite a few, the story and characters pull you in to their world. I could not put this book down and would recommend it to zombie fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars no too shabby, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Longest Road: A Zombie Novel (Kindle Edition)
its ok but there better zombie novels out there found it harf to get into but after a while it picked up pace
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Scary as hell, 22 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very scary, but could not put it down. Recommend to any zombie fan. Read it during the day though! .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended to other zombie fans, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Longest Road: A Zombie Novel (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyed this a good read .....good old zombie tale with a nice little twist :) when straight to getting second .."..waiting for the third ....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Definitely different, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Longest Road: A Zombie Novel (Kindle Edition)
I found the overall structure of the story to be a different take on the Zombie Apocalypse from most of the others. The family aspect and close relationship of the main characters puts a different take on what happens and why. The action sequences are well written, as are those between the characters. I found the early involvement of the darker side of human nature somewhat disconcerting and some of the sequencing rather improbable. Otherwise a great read and I have bought the second book in the series. Onwards and upwards?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT!!!!!!!!!, 26 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Longest Road: A Zombie Novel (Kindle Edition)
This is the first book in the Longest Road series, (with the second book being 'The Change'). The books follow a small family group - namely brothers and cousins when the end of the world hits and the zombies are roaming the streets. There is a lot of humour here, which did make me chuckle out load several times...always a good sign.

Can't wait for the third book to continue the series - would highly recommend buying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Standard zombie book, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Longest Road: A Zombie Novel (Kindle Edition)
The book is similar to other zombie books, the characters are what bring it to life but the story and encounters are similar to others. Not taking anything away from the book it is well written and zombie enthusiasts will like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Longest Road: A Zombie Novel
£1.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews