Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars watch and learn
Already had Volume 1 which I used with my class and so needed the 'Next Steps' for progression. Bought this with Volume 3 and couldn't be happier with positive way my class are interacting with the content. They are so interested in letters and sounds, helped by these characters and are making real progress.
Published 13 months ago by weezaj

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
Purchased for my three year old, thinking this would help him prepare for school. Very disappointing compared to the tv program. My son enjoyed the tv shows but the DVD was uninspiring and he soon lost interest.
Published 13 months ago by natasha ann wood


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Engrossing!, 17 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learn To Read With The Alphablocks - Phonics Next Steps Volume 2 [DVD] (DVD)
My 2 year old loves this DVD!!!! on the plus side its educational and is assisting with bring on his talking and hopefully spelling soon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic phonic resource, 11 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learn To Read With The Alphablocks - Phonics Next Steps Volume 2 [DVD] (DVD)
This is a fantastic phonic resource. I bought all three DVDs available and made worksheets to go alongside. Really good teaching resource for reception/year 1 and also great for home use to support what children are learning in school. As a reception class teacher I would highly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous!, 31 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learn To Read With The Alphablocks - Phonics Next Steps Volume 2 [DVD] (DVD)
A fun DVD with catchy songs and colourful graphics. My two toddlers love it! A great series and a good buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic series, 30 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learn To Read With The Alphablocks - Phonics Next Steps Volume 2 [DVD] (DVD)
This is a fantastic series for children who are learning the sounds and the blending strategies - I would highly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy learning, 24 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learn To Read With The Alphablocks - Phonics Next Steps Volume 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent DVD for my 4yr old whose just stated reception a follow up from volume one that I brought an easy to learn DVD excellent value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 21 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learn To Read With The Alphablocks - Phonics Next Steps Volume 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Excellant follow up to the first dvd, my 4 year old loves this, as does my 2o month old, who likes to copy her big sister. The episodes are fast paced,entertaining and fun for all the family to watch. My children are glued to the screen during each episode and enjoy copying the sounds and words!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Can be watched over and over, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learn To Read With The Alphablocks - Phonics Next Steps Volume 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Children love this and will watch it over and over again, chatting along with the alphablocks and practising their phonics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fab, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learn To Read With The Alphablocks - Phonics Next Steps Volume 2 [DVD] (DVD)
My daughter loves Alphablocks & I like the fact she is learning at the same time as having fun watching them. Should have more of these :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic introduction to reading, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learn To Read With The Alphablocks - Phonics Next Steps Volume 2 [DVD] (DVD)
This dvd is well worth the money it really does help your kids learn their phonics and starting to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 13 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learn To Read With The Alphablocks - Phonics Next Steps Volume 2 [DVD] (DVD)
All the Alphablocks are fantastic and this contains some of our very favourites, my 3 year old's reading skills are really good thanks to the Alphablocks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews