Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Jekyll and Hyde strike again
This short story was part of an anthology called 'The Unquiet', and, as with all such collections involving J D Robb, there's an overall theme to the anthology, so I suppose it's necessary to make allowances when this story follows that theme, and is a mix of Jekyll and Hyde, and the Icove case. So, here we have Dallas recovering from her experiences in 'New York to...
Published 18 months ago by Annie W

versus
27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars yet another reissue
Despite the product review stating ' a brand new Eve Dallas story' this is a REISSUE and was published in 2011 in a collection of short stories -'The Unquiet'. I have noticed that a lot of the short stories now being published by J D Robb have already been published in assorted collections. This is NOT the only story reissued for kindle- I would suggest you check your...
Published on 26 Mar. 2013 by Lynn


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars yet another reissue, 26 Mar. 2013
This review is from: Chaos in Death (Kindle Edition)
Despite the product review stating ' a brand new Eve Dallas story' this is a REISSUE and was published in 2011 in a collection of short stories -'The Unquiet'. I have noticed that a lot of the short stories now being published by J D Robb have already been published in assorted collections. This is NOT the only story reissued for kindle- I would suggest you check your books before buying any of the short stories being published for kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Jekyll and Hyde strike again, 15 Sept. 2013
By 
Annie W "bookworm" (Aberdeenshire, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chaos in Death (Kindle Edition)
This short story was part of an anthology called 'The Unquiet', and, as with all such collections involving J D Robb, there's an overall theme to the anthology, so I suppose it's necessary to make allowances when this story follows that theme, and is a mix of Jekyll and Hyde, and the Icove case. So, here we have Dallas recovering from her experiences in 'New York to Dallas', but called out to some rather nasty murders, apparently carried out by someone with medical skills and something to hide.

What's good is that we get to meet up again, however briefly, with some of the regulars we've come to know and love: Mavis and Bella, Charles and Louise. We even see Dallas making some effort to be pleasant to Mira's poor Admin. The storyline is fast-moving, and quite good, but I don't think the book is long enough to justify the obligatory sex scenes with Roarke, which have never been all that well written in any of the In Death books, but come across as being there as either a hangover from Nora Robert's Mills and Boon days or because her publisher feels the reader needs such prose to be included every so many pages.

So, the plot is quite good; many of the favourite characters are there; it moves Roarke's and Dallas' relationship on a little further. I just feel a little cheated that my mind (like those of quite a few other reviewers) kept drawing parallels with Jekyll and Hyde and the odd Batman character.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great series, 18 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chaos in Death (Kindle Edition)
I have enjoyed all the books in this series. Can't wait for the latest one in September. Good mix of romance and detective, a bit of light reading that's hard to put down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Chaos in Death, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chaos in Death (Kindle Edition)
I love J.D.Robb but this book was not up to her usual standard, it was ok and readable but just not as enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing!, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chaos in Death (Kindle Edition)
I thought it was a bit disappointing.
Not much of a story and very similar to the other 'in death' books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another winner, 14 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chaos in Death (Kindle Edition)
Love J D Robb, she writes with twists and turns. Not just about police work, Ms Robb includes the home lives of the main characters and her friends :). Overall a brilliant series of books, which I have read more than once
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A bit of a rip off of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chaos in Death (Kindle Edition)
Was good read, as usual with Nora, but the story was a bit of a rip off of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde. Still, an enjoyable read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chaos in Death (Kindle Edition)
I love this series Nora Roberts st her best great characters good story line and would recommend to anyone who enjoys a thriller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful story, 10 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chaos in Death (Kindle Edition)
One of the bed stories I've read. Didn't want it to end. Tense right up to the end. Eve and Roarke, fabulous!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Awful, 6 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chaos in Death (Kindle Edition)
I have no idea what the author was attempting to do here but whatever it was it was truly bad. One of the worst books I've read. Ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Chaos in Death
Chaos in Death by J. D. Robb
£1.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews