Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great book, 24 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faith That Prevails (Paperback)
This book is very cheap for what it offers.After completing I realise there's so much power in God that
I am not tapping into and that made me sad and sooo determined to do exploites in Christ.
Quite a small book so a quick read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best, 11 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faith That Prevails (Kindle Edition)
I read this from cover to cover and immediately read it again; I still go back to it to pick through when I feel I need a spiritual "lift". I can't think of another book that has strengthened my faith and inspired me to this degree- not only does it encourage the simplicity of real faith but it highlights the goodness and mercy of our all-powerful Father and the extent to which He will involve Himself in our personal lives if we take Him at His word. Easy to read, convenient for "bite-size" faith boosts if you are short of time, and doctrinally solid. One of my top ten. I recommend it to everyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good short book on faith in God and its consequences., 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faith That Prevails (Kindle Edition)
The importance of faith is shown time and again by Wigglesworth. He shows that we must have faith and be totally open to God and then God will fill us with His love and the Holy Spirit . We will do great things with God's guidance. An excellent book, short and to the point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wigglesworth is always worth the read., 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faith That Prevails (Paperback)
Smith never wrote a book himself but many of his sermons and talks have been published by others. I have never been disappointed by any book written about this amazing man. He himself would have been embarrassed by this as he always pointed to the Lord and never took any glory himself. A perfect believers handbook and encourager.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars True Christian living, 27 Sep 2013
This review is from: Faith That Prevails (Kindle Edition)
This book challenges me to fully be sold out to God, to thirst for God's fullness and live completely in the consciousness of the workings of the Holy Spirit in my day to day living. Excellent book - I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life more abundant, 24 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faith That Prevails (Kindle Edition)
This extraordinary man lived his life at the level of the Acts of the Apostles. In this short book he expresses his faith and love in an inspiring testimony interspersed with some of the amazing miracles that characterised his ministry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent book, 21 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faith That Prevails (Paperback)
I would recommend this book to any one searching for deeper understanding of spiritual matter, very uplifting and faith building
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars where the rubber hits the road, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faith That Prevails (Kindle Edition)
So. Very real I love the real life stories of changed lives and his total belief in the power of God.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must for all Christians, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faith That Prevails (Kindle Edition)
Extremely challenging for any Christian. Certainly something to aim for, stepping out in Faith, knowing God's word and allowing the fullness of God to dwell within us, so we can move in the gifts of the Spirit. HIGHLY RECOMMEND !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faith That Prevails (Kindle Edition)
still so relevant today
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Faith That Prevails
Faith That Prevails by Smith Wigglesworth
0.36
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews