Customer Reviews


186 Reviews
5 star:
 (86)
4 star:
 (52)
3 star:
 (32)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read
First time I have read anything by this author and to start with thought the style of writing was very disjointed. However, as the story progressed it got better and better and I couldn't put it down. Gripping storyline leaves me hunting for more stories from this author.
Published 19 months ago by chrissilizzie

versus
57 of 60 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars David Hume' s review
I stumbled across this book by accident really. The author starts the story with a gripping plot, and develops the characters very quickly and skilfully.

The plots takes many twists and turns and you really don't see the climatic end coming.

The book is well researched and very well written, first novel for me by this author but certainly not the...
Published 18 months ago by David Hume


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 419 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thriller, 18 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What Doesn't Kill Her (Kindle Edition)
Excellent read kept me guessing til very near the end . hope there is a follow up too this story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really enjoyed this, 15 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What Doesn't Kill Her (Kindle Edition)
I like books that have a suspense an chill factor to them. This delivered for me. Well written too. Would recommend to thriller readers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fresh and engrossing, 23 Sept. 2013
This review is from: What Doesn't Kill Her (Kindle Edition)
Couldn't put the book down once I started on it, it was such a fresh and compelling story. Best mystery novel I've read in a long time. You won't want any spoilers from me, read it yourself !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 28 Jan. 2014
By 
Sasha (Yorkshire,UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What Doesn't Kill Her (Kindle Edition)
A superb start to a classic murder mystery, but storyline got progressively weaker. The characters didn't ring true, and the ending, including the identity of the murderer, was very predictable. I felt it was written to formula, with an eye to the big or the little screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Started well, 1 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What Doesn't Kill Her (Kindle Edition)
it's ok. I was a bit disappointed in the end though.

lost its pace along the way. just a mediocre read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I enjoyed reading this story, but would not rave about it., 30 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What Doesn't Kill Her (Kindle Edition)
A complex murder story involving single survivors from a series of killings by a mass murderer. Ten years after the central figure in the story, who since her ordeal has spent the time in secure care in an mental institution gains release, she falls in with other sole survivors of murders and together they set out, first to convince the police that they are victims of serial crime and then to try to find out the identity of the perpetrator. A light read which was a bit different.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars An enthralling read!, 12 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What Doesn't Kill Her (Kindle Edition)
A brutal murder at the beginning of this book sets the tone for what is to come. A well written, at times dark and sinister story. The plot is well thought out, as are the characters! Plenty of plot twists and turns to keep the reader captivated until the end. I was disappointed with the ending though, as I am a sucker for a happy ending! I will definitely read more books by this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I really enjoyed this book, 4 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What Doesn't Kill Her (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book. I was on tenterhooks from the beginning and found myself sailing past my stop on the train one morning as I was so engrossed. Even though I thought I knew "who dunnit" there was still an element of doubt throughout the remainder of the book to leave me unsure. Great read. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sort of guessed the end half way through, 31 Jan. 2014
By 
carole (peasmarsh, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What Doesn't Kill Her (Kindle Edition)
A good story if you want something not oo taxing - but had guessed the end some way into the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible book. if your over 14 do not read it. poorly written. obvious plot. Classic free book fodder., 13 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What Doesn't Kill Her (Kindle Edition)
Avoid. This is so bad you would be better of reading a comic. If you have a brain you can find better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 419 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

What Doesn't Kill Her
What Doesn't Kill Her by Max Allan Collins
£3.98
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews