Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:    (0)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not what it appears to be., 14 May 2013
This review is from: The Bigfoot Tapes [DVD] (DVD)
Please do not buy this film, it has practically nothing to do with Bigfoot, you see a black shape in the distance maybe two or three times, but the main bad guys are a bunch of sado hillbillys. If you liked Deliverance, Hostel and sick torture films then you might enjoy bits of it, but don't buy it expecting a monster movie aka The Lost Tapes. Most of the film is the two main guys chatting to each other and very boring anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bigfoot tapes, 13 May 2013
This review is from: The Bigfoot Tapes [DVD] (DVD)
One if the worst films ever made the acting is appalling the plot is rubbish an generally just a complete waste of time and money it's just a bunch of screwed up hillbillies going round killing everyone don't bother wasting your money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Boring, 11 May 2013
This review is from: The Bigfoot Tapes [DVD] (DVD)
Made very much in the style of blair witch with 3 young film makes trying to document their hunt for bigfoot.
Dialogue without the swear words would halve the film. I'm not apposed to swearing - but this seemed to be only lines coming from one particular cast member. The only reason I continued to watch until the end was so I felt I hadn't wasted my money. The tape was then promptly put into a charity bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Incredible, 31 May 2013
This review is from: The Bigfoot Tapes [DVD] (DVD)
Cannot believe how poor the film was very very poor
I think it cost me more to buy in my local Morrisons then was spent on the budget dont bother watch a blank screen for 80 mins it will be more entertaining
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars the bigfoot tapes, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bigfoot Tapes [DVD] (DVD)
one of the worst films i have ever seen dont think this will be like Troll Hunter like i did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Bigfoot Found Footage, 18 May 2013
By 
Ms. Theresa M. Derwin (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Bigfoot Tapes [DVD] (DVD)
This addition to the found footage films starts with a record of a call to 911 reporting a dog being eaten by a creature. The next scene we meet the 'director' of a Bigfoot 'documentary' as he pursues the caller of the 911 report. There are some technical errors regarding the colour of the abominable snowman mentioned, but only a geek like me would notice (having a cryptozoologist as a friend). The obligatory couple tag along with the 'director' played by real-life director Stephon Stewart on the search for the big hairy fella. The scenery is beautiful (a great advert for the tourist board) and the film rolls along at a reasonable pace, but it isn't quite in the league of Troll Hunter. With the prerequisite rednecks/hill billies hanging around at Elk Creek Campground as the crew track down the oldest folklore legend in the USA. The dialogue is strangely authentic, with lines such as "the goats are tasty, so's chicken." Curiosity kept me watching, though a religious and poetic redneck was a little hard to buy. However the subversion of the stereotype (see Deliverance) works well. The Bigfoot visuals when they come along are slightly dodgy, but not too bad. Things get really tight for the film crew when they are abandoned in the backwoods. The question I always ask with these films is 'would they still be filming lost as they are?' When BF turned up on camera when their backs were turned, I really wanted him to do a dance routine like the Pandas in the Kit-Kat advert.
Overall, again I enjoyed this film, my only issue being a gratuitous scene near the end. The script and direction was good and it was kind of fun. Worth the effort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Aka Bigfoot County, 11 May 2013
By 
I. R. Kerr (Lancashire) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Bigfoot Tapes [DVD] (DVD)
*** Mild spoilers ***

A found footage movie about three friends who travel to Siskiyou County in California in search of Bigfoot after having heard of the first apparent aggressive sighting of the creature.
After meeting some of the local rednecks they find the man whose dog was attacked by the creature who agrees to guide them into the woods. The guide who is a but of a religious nutter with anger issues soon takes off leaving them to fend for themselves. The first night they hear growling in the woods and when they set out to investigate they come across a gun toting "get off my land" stereotype who makes his hatred for them pretty clear.
The three friends grab their gear and run off to try and find their way back when the creature comes on the scene and they have to flee for their lives.
This is where as a hand held camera style movie it fails big style as frankly you see nothing of the creature, there's a few attacks, lots of running and some crazy Deliverance style local hunters. There's a few jolts along the way but not enough to maintain interest and the ending is weak and pretty much what you expect.
There has been a clutch of mediocre Bigfoot movies recently and despite Director, Writer and Actor Stephon Stewart's efforts frankly this fails to deliver the frights.
It's by no means a lousy movie but the creature is seen in more of a supporting role which was disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars what a laod of rubbish and a waist of money, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bigfoot Tapes [DVD] (DVD)
I watch finding bigfoot on TV and thought it may be worth a watch how wrong can you be .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Bigfoot Tapes [DVD]
The Bigfoot Tapes [DVD] by Stephon Stewart (DVD - 2013)
£3.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews