Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent Live Album
In vogue with most other rock bands, Whitesnake have saturated the market with live albums in the past few years. Hot on the heels of the vintage "Live At Donington 1990" we get a more recent offering recorded in Japan. Don't let the unimaginative title put you off, after all, David Coverdale's old band Deep Purple recorded the definitive "Made In Japan" and NO live...
Published 14 months ago by U Dick

versus
12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Japanese Sushi!
Having been a fan of Whitesnake for more years than I care to remember I was looking forward to seeing if DC still has what it takes in the vocal department & also to see if this current line up of musicians were up to scratch (at the time of writing this the line up has changed yet again). Taking the same title from the most seminal live album of all time I thought was a...
Published 14 months ago by thomsonjon


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good conditions, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Made In Japan (2cd+dvd) (Audio CD)
this is such a great record with good quality audio.
the dvd and the 2nd cd recorded are also good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love This, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Made In Japan (2cd+dvd) (Audio CD)
Love Whitesnake. Will spend whatever I need, to get whatever I want where Whitesnake are concerned. Excellent DVD. I am now ready for the gig at the end of this month. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant !, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Made In Japan (2cd+dvd) (Audio CD)
I am a huge Whitesnake fan, and got this cd/DVD set for the DVD to be honest. Great to see the guys performing the Forevermore material, and was doubly excellent as I was unable to get to see them on this tour !! ... Gary B.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Here's a song for ya!, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Made In Japan (2cd+dvd) (Audio CD)
Whitesnake have a long live history but this one does not add too much to the list. Yes it's always great to have a live Cd + DVD but it does not feature many of the classic tracks we so expect. Recording is fine for both CD and DVD but does not match the classic early '80s line up which is so sorely missed.
The extra Cd from the soundchecks is however a nice touch.
I think many fans would like to see a release from this early era rather than this modern era where Coverdale is struggling with his vocals. A purchase for Whitesnake fans but for the new listener go for 'In The Heart Of The City;.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST GROUP EVER, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Made In Japan (2cd+dvd) (Audio CD)
A LOVELY SET WHICH IS VERY WELL PRESENTED WITH A HIGH STANDARD OF VIDEO AND AUDIO CONTENT. MY WIFE AND I WERE PRESENT AT WHITESNAKES CONCERT IN NOTTINGHAM 25/4/13 AND THIS SET BRINGS IT ALL BACK. BRILLIANT !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album!, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Made In Japan (2cd+dvd) (Audio CD)
Despite his age, David Coverdale still delivers a great vocal performance and the set list, despite the absence of some classics, and being to short, is excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Whitesnake, 24 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Made In Japan (2cd+dvd) (Audio CD)
Great album. The CD came after seeing them in concert. The group is still brilliant. I have been buying and listening to them since 1980
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 18 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Made In Japan (2cd+dvd) (Audio CD)
all you could expect from a Whitesnake show, amazing quality in sound and imagen.lo recommend to any collection. you can not miss
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great live act but this DVD doesn't quite do them justice, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Made In Japan (2cd+dvd) (Audio CD)
Seen Whitesnake recently and they were excellent, but this DVD doesn't quite do them justice.

Sound quality not on same level as the excellent 'Live - In The Still Of The Night' DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Made In Japan (2cd+dvd)
Made In Japan (2cd+dvd) by Whitesnake (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews