Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars holiday snippets
just bought a kindle and experimented with what i could get on it. enjoyed being on holiday reading the news free
Published 18 months ago by ronald walker

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I can't see the point.................
Downloaded it to evaluate this product as it was described as free trial period. Turned out that the FREE period is only valid if you actually take up the subscription. I can't see the point in this and consequently deleted it from my Kindle Fire
Published 21 months ago by Dieter Speckner


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars holiday snippets, 5 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Express & Star News (App)
just bought a kindle and experimented with what i could get on it. enjoyed being on holiday reading the news free
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I can't see the point................., 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Express & Star News (App)
Downloaded it to evaluate this product as it was described as free trial period. Turned out that the FREE period is only valid if you actually take up the subscription. I can't see the point in this and consequently deleted it from my Kindle Fire
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Express & Star App, 6 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Express & Star News (App)
I have just tried the Express & Star App on my Kindle Fire HD
In the format used I find it unreadable. I am constantly enlarging the text to make it readable. Just too much hassle.
I use the Mail Plus app and find their layout brilliant. Each item is separate and very easy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Lifelong reader of E & S, 3 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Express & Star News (App)
It takes some getting used to but it is convenient and delivered on time unlike the paper version which was nealry always late.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Problem with download, 29 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Express & Star News (App)
Although I have had this app for some weeks and have a valid subscription in place, I have been unable to download any issues for the past week. When I sent an email to the app developers asking them what the problem was, they told me that it must be Amazon's fault, and that I should contact them about my subscription. I did, there's nothing wrong with my subscription and currently am in the middle of a one month one paid two weeks ago.
I expect that sometimes it might be a subscription issue, but it is not in my case, and to assume that it is somehow Amazon's fault is disappointing. I have several subscriptions for daily newspapers, but have had problems only with the E&S. I feel fobbed off by the E&S app developers

I shall not be renewing my subscription to the E&S
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Access to Wolverhampton News, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Express & Star News (App)
I didn't find it easy to use when I downloaded a trial version and therefore cancelled my subscription before being charged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the perfect news app, 11 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Express & Star News (App)
A perfect way to read the paper without the hassle of disposing an old newspaper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Express & Star news, 17 July 2014
By 
Mrs. P. M. Smith "Pauline Smith" (Wolverhampton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Express & Star News (App)
Excellent app which enables me to keep up to date with the local news.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 10 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Express & Star News (App)
What can I say hated this deleted it straight away
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 5 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Express & Star News (App)
no thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Express & Star News
Express & Star News by MNA Digital
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews