Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Album
Been waiting for a while for this release as have listened to a few samplers. Definitely worth waiting for. 4 fantastic artists all of whom I've seen individually and the combination of their talents has resulted in this awesome collection of classic tunes.

So glad it was top of the list for my Father's Day present 😃
Published 17 months ago by M. G. Van Noorden

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars All well known tracks, professionally delivered
Nice professional sound offering well known (and some foot tapping) songs. I'd put this in the category of easy listening, which is not a criticism, because I'm glad that I bought this CD.
Published 10 months ago by Captain Sensible


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars All well known tracks, professionally delivered, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Summer Horns (Audio CD)
Nice professional sound offering well known (and some foot tapping) songs. I'd put this in the category of easy listening, which is not a criticism, because I'm glad that I bought this CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Album, 19 Jun 2013
Been waiting for a while for this release as have listened to a few samplers. Definitely worth waiting for. 4 fantastic artists all of whom I've seen individually and the combination of their talents has resulted in this awesome collection of classic tunes.

So glad it was top of the list for my Father's Day present 😃
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect smooth jazz, 12 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Summer Horns (Audio CD)
This album is a superb blend of Messers Koz, Albright, Elliot and Miss Abair, directed and produced by Messers Rahn and Brown what is there not to like. It is perfect summer mix to accompany any occasion , sounding equally great blasting out or in the back ground. A must for all smooth jazz fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great cd, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've only recently discovered this great jazz cd by accident. i did a search for mindi abair in amazon music section and this disc came up so i took a punt and bought it. Im delighted i did its great! the track RISE IS SPLENDID
IF YOU LIKE SAX MUSIC I RECCOMEND IT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Summer Horns (Audio CD)
good track and it excellent to listen to and very relaxing to at night I hope for this type of music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars SUMMER HORNS, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Summer Horns (Audio CD)
I LIKE IT - SAW THEM IN CONCERT AT CADOGAN HALL IN LONDON THIS YEAR AND WAS MOST IMPRESSED WITH THEIR TALENT AND MUSICAL INTERACTION - WOULD RECOMMEND.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars smoothing, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Summer Horns (Audio CD)
Recommended album with the best horn section in the world ever. Classic remakes for the obvious to the not so.The interplay between the musicians is immense and hopefully a sequel won the far off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I like it, 20 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Summer Horns (Audio CD)
Good sounds from a good band, I like the alto sax lines. I'm a fan of Gerald Albright and Richard Elliot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 4 FOR THE PRICE OF 1, 27 Aug 2013
This review is from: Summer Horns (Audio CD)
I have over the years bought many records of jazz sax players - and to get 4 excellent players on one album is a bonus. The variation in style keeps it interesting and in Mindi Abair I have discovered a new artiste .
Love their version of Take Five and the old Lennon/ McCartney song Got To Get You Into My Life. The whole album swings from start to finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CD of the summer!, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Summer Horns (Audio CD)
This is on our playlist a lot - it just oozes summer!
Absolutely love it! Well done, guys! Spot on!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Summer Horns
Summer Horns by Mindi Abair (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews