Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars star performer
excellent quality as usual, easy to set up, quick delivery very pleased would defo reccomend
to all who want a quality touring tv/dvd
Published 18 months ago by Plumberkev

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not to bad!
I think the picture is mostly good for normal TV viewing (but it struggles a bit doing the green grass on a tennis court or football pitch as it looks luminous green) = it may be a setting if anybody knows what user settings would be better please post it on amazon?

The free to air satellite gives only program information in the planner guide if you click on...
Published 4 months ago by Rocket Man


Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars star performer, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Avtex L216Drs Super Slim Led Combi TV/DVD/Sat Freeview/Recording 12/24V DC - Black, 21 Inch
excellent quality as usual, easy to set up, quick delivery very pleased would defo reccomend
to all who want a quality touring tv/dvd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not to bad!, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Avtex L216Drs Super Slim Led Combi TV/DVD/Sat Freeview/Recording 12/24V DC - Black, 21 Inch
I think the picture is mostly good for normal TV viewing (but it struggles a bit doing the green grass on a tennis court or football pitch as it looks luminous green) = it may be a setting if anybody knows what user settings would be better please post it on amazon?

The free to air satellite gives only program information in the planner guide if you click on the channel (now and next on)

Some people are not to keen on the sound (but I think it needs a couple more clicks of Bass in the settings)

There is no Freeview signal where we live we wanted the TV to use in the kitchen on Satellite! (without needing an extra box on the wall)

It has a 240v adaptor and 12/24v adaptor in the box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent tv, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Avtex L216Drs Super Slim Led Combi TV/DVD/Sat Freeview/Recording 12/24V DC - Black, 21 Inch
Fulfilled all my requirements, ideal while away in my tourer all across the UK and hopefully in Europe too next year
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Avetx TV, 4 Oct 2013
By 
Oldboater (Brighton England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Avtex L216Drs Super Slim Led Combi TV/DVD/Sat Freeview/Recording 12/24V DC - Black, 21 Inch
This is the 2nd TV bought now, one for the boat and one for the motorhome both are excellent, very economical to run with low power requirements. Crystal clear on HD satellite, easy to tune. Only slight downside is that sound quality isn't brilliant but this is overcome by adding a couple of small speakers. All in all a very good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for caravan, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Avtex L216Drs Super Slim Led Combi TV/DVD/Sat Freeview/Recording 12/24V DC - Black, 21 Inch
I have wanted an Avtex TV for some time although we bought an ordinary TV for the caravan a couple of years ago. That one takes forever to tune in but this is great, just one button. Another reason I like it is it also runs on a battery so we can watch our soaps if we choose a site without EHU. The picture is clear and the sound is very good. I have hearing and sight problems so it suits me very well. So far we have not used it away from home but I am sure it will be great when we use it in the van.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Avtex's Best, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Avtex L216Drs Super Slim Led Combi TV/DVD/Sat Freeview/Recording 12/24V DC - Black, 21 Inch
This dual votage Tv is well designed with excellent picture quality and comprehensive remote control.
The Sound from very miniature speakers is rubbish! There is no Bass quality and high volume produces distortion. If you like wide spectrum clear sound avoid this TV like the plague.
If wishing to add speakers to overcome this problem be careful - there is only one coaxial sound out connector with absolutely no detail of how to connect to this socket in the manual. The manual is extremely basic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Sportslovers beware!, 4 Sep 2014
This review is from: Avtex L216Drs Super Slim Led Combi TV/DVD/Sat Freeview/Recording 12/24V DC - Black, 21 Inch
Avtex customer service is brilliant but I have found a problem with this TV. If you watch a lot of sport ... beware ... we found the grass is just too bright almost luminous. Obviously some people love the TV but it wasn't for us. The 216 also has a very reflective screen and this did not help matters. If Avtex could solve this problem I would buy from them without hesitation (buying the 217 actually) as they were superb in dealing with my complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Goodie, 12 Nov 2013
By 
This review is from: Avtex L216Drs Super Slim Led Combi TV/DVD/Sat Freeview/Recording 12/24V DC - Black, 21 Inch
Good piece of kit. Bought for my boat in Greece. Crystal clear image, easy set up, elegant. Sound quality not great but very happy with my choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Avtex L216Drs Super Slim Led Combi TV/DVD/Sat Freeview/Recording 12/24V DC - Black, 21 Inch
This Avtex does everything on the tin i.e Satellite inbuilt decoder saves me carrying my decoder in the caravan. Amazing picture and very easy to controll
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews