Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The switch slides
Microwave the milk first (less than 90 seconds for a mug of cold milk in our 800w microwave) and then run this thing on the surface for 20 seconds. When it touches the surface, the milk will whirl around the edge of the mug and the trick is to not submerge the head - keep it on the surface and it froths the milk beautifully, doing a much better job than our cappuccino...
Published on 23 Dec. 2009 by Bahi

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It works but my thumb hurts!
It produces a good end result, albeit painfully! Due to the batteries rattling in their casing the power connection is intermittent. The button is on the base of the handle and needs to be kept pressed hard to get it to work which makes for very sore fingers! I have had it a couple of months now and use it almost daily but am now giving up on it and getting a model that...
Published on 17 Dec. 2009 by Sue B


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The switch slides, 23 Dec. 2009
By 
Microwave the milk first (less than 90 seconds for a mug of cold milk in our 800w microwave) and then run this thing on the surface for 20 seconds. When it touches the surface, the milk will whirl around the edge of the mug and the trick is to not submerge the head - keep it on the surface and it froths the milk beautifully, doing a much better job than our cappuccino machine.

On ours, you can slide the switch--true, if you push it hard enough it does come on but it's designed to slide on and off; web reviews everywhere suggest that people are pressing really hard on the switch to operate the device and it's killing their fingers. Assuming that there hasn't been a change in design, try sliding the switch on yours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It works but my thumb hurts!, 17 Dec. 2009
It produces a good end result, albeit painfully! Due to the batteries rattling in their casing the power connection is intermittent. The button is on the base of the handle and needs to be kept pressed hard to get it to work which makes for very sore fingers! I have had it a couple of months now and use it almost daily but am now giving up on it and getting a model that has an on/off button on the side.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent frother, 1 Aug. 2011
We have had one of these for at least three years and until now it has worked every day for those three years despite being twice dropped from a great height and reassembled. We had an original Aerolatte before and so the Bodum felt a bit odd at first since it is held differently. However, once you get used to it, it produces better froth than the Aerolatte. The button is supposed to slide but we have had no problem with just pressing it. Now the motor has died, I think, and we will definitely be buying another Bodum! Both the Aerolatte and the Bodum are cheap and plasticy and equally prone to poor connections.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bodum milk frother, 2 Mar. 2011
Had it about 3 weeks now, works every time, a lot more powerful than previous cheaper frother. Good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works like a dream, 5 Aug. 2011
By 
T D Turney (Sunny Ferndown, Dorset) - See all my reviews
Have had many different frothers over the years and this is by far the best. However, can also recommend the Salter Frother from Robert Dyas, it is not in the same league as the Bodum but is much less expensive and a good choice for occasional use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not good, 3 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I gave this one star because I couldn't work out how to give it none!
it lasted a whole 2 days! 1 1/2- 2 mins of whizzing before it stopped working
had a couple from amazon and 1 from Ikea costing £2 or £3 lasted longer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good make but not built to last, 2 Jan. 2009
By 
The Bodum is a natty little device, sturdily built and froths hot milk very effectively indeed. However the batteries need to be in tip-top condition to maintain the frothiness and two weeks of constant use will see them out. But the main problem I found is that the on/off switch is really badly designed and soon fails. I got around this by adapting the battery top and pressing it in and out when needed but frankly you don't want to be fiddling about like this. I can't recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Manufacture - didn't work, 15 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I chose a Bodum thinking it would be good quality. However, it is very plastic and a cheaper item would have been just as good in my opinion. I gave it as a Christmas present but it just didn't work at all, the seller replaced the item without question, however the replacement didn't work either, infact, when I tried to put the batteries in the new one, the springs to secure the batteries just dropped out! Save your money and get a cheapie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A design disaster!!, 9 Dec. 2010
So difficult to use; button on end of handle means you have to use your thumb to operate switch and hold machine in the stabbing position!!
The battery cover is so easy to knock open and the actual whisk/head of the machine is too small to froth successfully with the power generated.
I had previously used an Aerolatte machine, at least twice a day,for six years. Dropping that on the floor and bent the shaft; the Bodum came as a present.
The Bodum is in an Oxfam shop; I am buying a new Aerolatte!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bodum gear, 7 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodum UK Schiuma Milk Frother - Lime (Kitchen & Home)
good product I have a number of Bodum Kitchen appliances, like the style and colours and they all perform well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bodum UK Schiuma Milk Frother - Lime
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews