Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars18
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
17
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£15.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 August 2013
This mould is used very frequently with the recipes specially written for this tin by Delia Smith. I use the bake-o-glide liner of this size and nothing sticks. Yesterday I filled this mould with a mixture of 2 eggs 300 grams of drained cottage cheese, some grated Parmesan and a teaspoon of mustard. After 30 minutes in the oven I had a quiche without a pastry shell which cut in small squares with a quarter cherry tomato on top made lots of party snacks.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2013
This product lives up to expectation, wouldn't expect anything else from Delia.I look forward to expanding my repertoire of baking products
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2014
I Haven't used it yet but was disappointed there were a couple of miner scratches on the surface.
Hopefully they will not effect the surface in any way, but the quality looked very good. Might have been better if it had a non stick coating, but I obviously realized that before I ordered it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2015
So far am very pleased with this tin. Used one of Delia's recipes (which are always great) and lined the tin with the reusable liner, purchased at the same time, and the cake came out first time, tasted yummy, and the liner and tin washed very quickly and cleanly, ready for next time.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2015
Excellent quality. I used with a Bake-o-Glide liner so the tin was easy to clean. Arrived quickly. If you should have any problems, Silverwood, the manufacturer, is quick to answer.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2014
Tin is excellent - but my batter still didn't rise despite following Delias instructions to the letter.the same heavy batter I've always achieved over fifty years.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2015
Very happy with this purchase. It is very high quality, and is of an unusual shape and dimensions. It is definitely worth buying the liner to accompany it, which fits beautifully and avoids the tiresome bother of cutting out a liner from greaseproof paper. Worth buying as I am certain that this tin will last me a lifetime (with care!). I have made several of the Delia's Cake recipes and focaccia, and they have been very successful. I think that this is the most useful tin in the Delia/Silverwood range.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
Have used this tin loads .It helps to give a good overall bake a very even cook.I make Delias carrot cake and each time its perfect.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2014
Very pleased with the product and delivery. Many thanks
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2014
I have used it twice now for cooking brownies using Delia's recipe and got good results both times. The tin is just the right size and a good strong tin - hopefully it will bake many more of them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)