Customer Reviews


161 Reviews
5 star:
 (112)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


383 of 396 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well designed, great picture
This TV has replaced my previous Panasonic 37" (TX-L37TU10B) TV. I have been a professional film and video cameraman for many years so picture quality is important to me (although I should emphasise I am using this TV for home not professional use). Although for the last two decades I have used Sony cameras, I now own a broadcast standard Panasonic video camera - in fact...
Published 14 months ago by Rolo

versus
14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great TV - apps and browser very poor with limited choice
bought this TV a couple of weeks ago and am very happy with it. Setup to my existing system was trivial, the picture is great and the price makes it incredibly attractive.

There is a significant downside though - the apps and the home screen are poor. iplayer is there, but no other UK catch-up apps and no way to install the manually (e.g. from Google Play)...
Published 4 months ago by Michael Tennant


‹ Previous | 18 9 1017 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good TV, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Awesome image quality and responsiveness for the price range. Smart TV functionalities work fine, Plex + DLNA in an unbeatable combination
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great TV, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic TX-L42E6B 42-inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV with Built in Wi-Fi and Freeview HD (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
The quality of the picture is brilliant, so clear and vibrant!
Easy to install too, have set it up with a sound bar which gives amazing sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic TX-L42E6B 42-inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV with Built in Wi-Fi and Freeview HD (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 29 Jun 2014
By 
T. Hutchings - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic TX-L42E6B 42-inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV with Built in Wi-Fi and Freeview HD (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Picture quality very good, but the "Smart" internet connectivity a bit limited. Could be improved Panasonic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I don't think you could have an easier TV to operate. The picture quality is superb and the sound perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars why amazon didnt post my review..., 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
once i got this and saw skype work well
till this auto update and skype went problem
you all best dont use update
i know everywhere update make problem
because they never test before sent out
that my skype dont working i have report to skype and panasonic to get fix it once ot will take this back
remember 400
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great TV, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic TX-L42E6B 42-inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV with Built in Wi-Fi and Freeview HD (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Absolutely love this television. Crystal clear picture, works well with online and streaming. PS4 looks great on it. Super thin and oozes class. Recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Panasonic TX- L32E6B, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent Panasonic Smart TV. Needs a bit of tweeking to get an excellent picture but the results on the available FREEVIEW HD channels are very good. Sound levels can also be adjusted in the USER mode to give reasonable audio. Good viewing angles and a neat frame design make this TV a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good TV but not so smart., 2 April 2014
This review is from: Panasonic TX-L42E6B 42-inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV with Built in Wi-Fi and Freeview HD (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
I've had the 42" version of this TV for a few weeks now and although the TV part is fine - good picture, sound is satisfactory for the thickness, etc. it falls down badly on the 'smart' side. The biggest problem is the built in Media Server application, not only does it seem to support a very limited selection of codecs, it is also very clunky to use and seems to just scan the remote server once and completely fails to register any new files copied on to the server after this. Navigating your way around is hard work requiring multiple button pushes to work your way through the file system - why can't the channel down/up buttons be used to work through a page at a time as the Sky interface (and many others) do? It has the feel of a 'get-you-going' application, developed in a day or two by one person but intended to be replaced by something more useful once the TV is up and running. Plex would be the most obvious choice but there is no Plex app available and little chance of one as it seems Panasonic themselves have rejected a client that was submitted to them for entirely spurious reasons.

As other reviewers have said it lacks the on demand apps from ITV, C4 and C5, this is no big deal for me as I can use these through my Sky box, but this is still a sizable omission these days.

In summary if you want a TV that is just a TV then this is a reasonable choice, if you're looking for a bit more then you're probably better off getting the equivalent LG or Samsung model, both manufacturers offer similar performance but with a truly Smart experience, had I known about the shortcomings of this TV my money would not have gone to Panasonic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great TV, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this TV is really nice. lovely and great picture. i am very impressed with the quality. it is easy to use.
just one thing, if you are a member of lovefilm, it sin't compatible with it! that is a negative point for me, though if you are with netflix you are in luck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 18 9 1017 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews