Customer Reviews


110 Reviews
5 star:
 (101)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A big step forward
Volbeat have exchanged their fast and furious Porsche 911 for a smoother but no less powerful Bentley Continental on this album, producing to my ears at least their most melodic, diverse album yet. Singer Michael Poulsen is in fine voice and there are enough riffs in here to satisfy anyone who likes their guitars turned up to 11. From the acoustic opener to the Sabbath...
Published 20 months ago by Big Jim

versus
1 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nothing special
As a Volbeat fan I still appriciate the album however do not listen to it as much as the early ones. If you like Volbeat the sound will still be good, if you want something that stands out a bit with Volbeat touch, you should go for the early albums.
Published 19 months ago by Kay Lindblad


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 10 11 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars I have to say that this band just get better & better, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have to say that this band just get better & better, both on album & live. The bonus live DVD is a treat & shows you exactly why you should be buying a ticket for their next tour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars this album is the best thing the lads have done so far, 31 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this album is the best thing the lads have done so far. The singles Lola Montez and Cape of our hero are on this album and are just a taster of Volbeat at their best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I WANT MORE, 11 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
FIRST VOLBEAT DISC I BOUGHT. EVERY SINGLE SONG GETS 10/10. ROCK,CONTRY,PUNK. ITS AN EAR OPENER FOR SURE. BUY IT. LOVE IT. YOU WILL JUST CHECK OUT REVIEWS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Some ace material on here, no mistake!, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lola Montez. Period. What an awesome song. Just rock epicness at its finest. This is a good band. Strong song content, good vocal sound, musically strong. They've got a lot of promise. I'm not overly a fan of heavy metal anymore, so some of thier live material where they incorporate it loses me a little, but I still respect its cleverness and their skills even then.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like rock music? Try this!, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this album after hearing the single on the radio and had never considered their stuff before because, quite frankly, their name sounds like a pop band and it put me off; what a mistake!
The singer's voice is powerful (and slightly similar to James Hetfield of Metallica), the tracks all have real drive and a tune that sticks with you. Heavy but tuneful. No growling.
This is my new favourite album and I can't wait to see Volbeat at Download this year.
Check out the mp3 samples.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE BEST YET, 21 April 2013
By 
T-800 (STOKE ON TRENT) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outlaw Gentlemen & Shady Ladies (Audio CD)
I discovered Volbeat when I saw their video for The Gardens Tale taken from the album Rock The Rebel/Metal The Devil, on Sky's Scuzz TV channel. I purchased Rock The Rebel/Metal The Devil, as I had never heard such a unique sound like theirs. I would recommend you buy Rock The Rebel/Metal The Devil, also Guitar Gangsters & Cadillac Blood. as well as Outlaw Gentlemen & Shady Ladies. In my opinion this latest album is the best to date. You will not be disappointed .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love this album, 23 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this album! Never heard of Volbeat before I heard them on the radio, but this is a cracking album can't wait to see Volbeat live now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good - bonus of a DVD, 2 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good mix of styles - a very interesting and involving album - DVD puts faces to the tunes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This a great cd. I play it everyday and enjoy it more each time I hear it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great doing business with you, 20 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fast delivery, great doing business with you, amazing album , thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 10 11 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Outlaw Gentlemen & Shady Ladies
Outlaw Gentlemen & Shady Ladies by Volbeat (Audio CD - 2013)
Click for more info
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews