Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Normal washers
Odd to be asked to write a review about washers. Er, they work and stop water coming out of where it shouldn't, that's all!
Published 8 months ago by Shaun Ashcroft

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Octagonal Washers
They work in that they form a watertight seal but they are poorly finished with surplus rubber around the edges making them look octagonal.

I can't complain at the price but I wouldn't buy these again because of the extra work involved in cutting the surplus rubber off by hand.
Published 2 months ago by Aytee


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Normal washers, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shower Hose Washers (x10) (Misc.)
Odd to be asked to write a review about washers. Er, they work and stop water coming out of where it shouldn't, that's all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars If you have a leak in one of your shower hose connections, try these before purchasing a new hose!, 11 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shower Hose Washers (x10) (Misc.)
What can I say - they are rubber washers and I received 10 of them! I cannot agree with anyone who said they were rough cut. All 10 of mine were uniform and consistent. I ordered these as my shower was leaking between the shower hose and head. Initially I was going to spend £10+ on a new shower hose but I thought I'd try this option first. I removed the shower head, took out the old washer, cleaned it all up a bit, put two of these new washers in and job done! No more leaking shower hose!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
This review is from: Shower Hose Washers (x10) (Misc.)
Showers and stuff great value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 2 July 2014
This review is from: Shower Hose Washers (x10) (Misc.)
In the event did not need the but stored for future use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Shower hose washer x 10 (Plus 2 extra) 12 in total, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shower Hose Washers (x10) (Misc.)
What can I say about a hose washer ?
Fast delivery
Received two additional washers in pack
Fitted & operational on shower hose with NO leaks or drips

Would purchase again if required but have currently have a few spares in the garage !!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fast and cheap, 11 May 2014
By 
Dick (Norfolk, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shower Hose Washers (x10) (Misc.)
Arrived very quickly at a bargain price. Worth having around for when you need to fit a new shower head etc.
Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Did the job, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shower Hose Washers (x10) (Misc.)
Wanted to replace a lost washer and they did the job well. What else can I say? They did the ob
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shower Hose Washers (x10) (Misc.)
These shower hose washers are good they seem like they will work well but as I have only just got them I haven't tried yet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Washers!, 27 Dec 2013
By 
Grenville Smith (Leicester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shower Hose Washers (x10) (Misc.)
What on earth can I say about 10 washers, they were rubber a bit like a 'Polo' and they did the trick, the reviews were right, you do need some washers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ok and do the job., 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shower Hose Washers (x10) (Misc.)
ok and do the job, they come loose in a envelop and have been cut by hand so some of them are a bit tatty but they are soft and work ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Shower Hose Washers (x10)
£1.44
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews