Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars44
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£0.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 March 2013
Read this after Key part 1 before I realised that Key is a sequel to Sanctus - something not stated in the product description. No wonder much of it was incomprehensible. However when I subsequently read the first 2 parts of Sanctus, most of the Key fell into place. A well written story with a good plot - as far as I read. However, several other reviewers have commented that parts 3 & 4 of Sanctus and Key have repeats of what's in 1 & 2. On this basis, I won't be having a go at them. Overall a good story which seems to be ruined by a strange way of offering it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2013
I bought and read The Key some time ago and thoroughly enjoyed it. Therefore, I was delighted to find parts 2,3 and 4 on Amazon. Imagine my disappointment to find that they are all in fact either the same book or part of the same original book. Don't know what Amazon are up too but seems very strange. Read the descriptors and they all seem the same, as do the ones tilted Sanctus parts 1...2..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2013
Again I enjoyed learning more following on from part one but really can't understand why this is not a section of a book with the whole story. Maybe it's to get you caught and then charge a fortune for the next book or books - me cynical!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2013
I read Sanctus and then The Key part 1 & went straight on to this, annoyed that I hadn't bought the The Key as a complete book! Again sped through it anxious to follow the story and then, too soon, I had finished-on to Part 3 & 4
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
The book is extremely readable and carries on from book one. I read it in 90 minutes - far too short. You need to down load all four parts as they are not stand alone reads. That is the reason why I gave it 3 stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
I'm enthralled I have to get the next two parts an amazing story so far Simon toyne's writing depicts everything brilliantly and with a little imagination you can just envisage the places and the characters!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2013
Good as a continuing taster, but very short. Had me hooked.
Better to buy the full book if you enjoy the genre and Simon's style of writing.
Excellent trilogy, based on christian mythology.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2013
Just got into it when it finished abruptly. I read the reviews but didn't really believe that this book is not a book at all, it is just a few more chapters of the first book. A big con!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2014
Couldn't get enough of this series each book led me further down the path of fantasy and really made me think about the excepted believes. It was a trial that I am glad to say I survived!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2013
Liked this as much as the first one but was again left on the edge until I can get to number 3 an interesting idea and I like the way the characters are being brought together.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£3.99
£1.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.