Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely costume
Lovely outfit for Victorian Day at school, and less ubiquitous than the standard black dress with white apron and mop cap that the majority of little girls were wearing (in a class of 30 year 1 children, 13 of the 15 girls were in black and whit, and 2 were in this outfit). This looks quite pretty. But it is very small; having read other reviews I am very glad I bought...
Published 5 months ago by Beansmummy

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Dress fine, shirt too small
I bought size 8-10 years and the dress fitted my average 9 year old perfectly. The shirt however was too small and she is a slim child. Not a great product.
Published 9 months ago by Mrs A C Atkins


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely costume, 12 July 2014
By 
Beansmummy (Oxfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely outfit for Victorian Day at school, and less ubiquitous than the standard black dress with white apron and mop cap that the majority of little girls were wearing (in a class of 30 year 1 children, 13 of the 15 girls were in black and whit, and 2 were in this outfit). This looks quite pretty. But it is very small; having read other reviews I am very glad I bought the 8-10 size for my very slim but quite tall (75th centile) daughter who was nearly 6 at the time. Looks good with suede/ leather winter boots. It came very creased but ironed well, and I machine washed it afterwards (contrary to the instructions) and it survived intact.There were loose threads and signs of fairly poor quality workmanship, but as a costume it worked well, does not need to withstand the usual day to day rigours of school life, and looks good.

No complaints here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars school days, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
bought this for my grand daughters Victorian school day at school. She loved it and was the only one with this all the rest wore a parlour maids outfit. If your child is a bit tubby i would consider getting a size bigger, mine is very tall but slim but she had to wear a white t-shirt and not the blouse as this was too tiny, the dress fitted fine though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely quality product, 22 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It fit my daughter perfectly, she is tall for her age so going on other reviews I was expecting it to come up abit short but as I have already said it fit perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cistume, 14 Oct 2013
By 
Jennifer M. Casely "teddies 123" (Somerset UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic costume, very authentic. Already worn for a Victorian day at school, it looked great. Great value for money and good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The perfect solution to my daughters Victorian day at school. Good fit And comfortable. Perfect size for a 6 yr old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good outfit for School trip, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great outfit, my daughter loves it and it fits really well ( she's a slim/tall 9 year old). Perfect for Victorian school themed trip. Quick dispatch and great service from vender.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars victorian fancy dress, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorian School Girl - Childrens Fancy Dress Costume (Toy)
Great costume well worth the money good quality and good value for money this is the third or forth time I have purchased an fancy dress costume fron Anazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty dress, light weight and comfortable, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorian School Girl - Childrens Fancy Dress Costume (Toy)
My daughter is quite tall for her age but I bought age appropriate and the dress length is good, the top is roomy but the sleeves sit as 3/4 which looks and felt fine. Happy with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Dress fine, shirt too small, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought size 8-10 years and the dress fitted my average 9 year old perfectly. The shirt however was too small and she is a slim child. Not a great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Victorian dress great for school day, 12 Sep 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Great for what i ordered it for only thing it says for 4-6yrs my daughter is 4 and its a little snug don't think it will be used again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews