Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Here are some helpful instructions on using this product...
So as the title says the product should come with some more helpful instructions. It talks about how to prep the trim ready for the application.

A 50/50 of the product on my Honda - http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/customer-media/permalink/mo15F45ZS7544P7/B00BH4MWKO/ref=cm_ciu_images_pl_link

Extra things to have on hand before you start:

-...
Published 21 months ago by M. Simpson

versus
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars dont purchase this item !!!!!!!!!!!!
I have just spent thousands reupholstering my 8 year old hyundai Tucson I am so pleased with the job that I have had a little paintwork done too so now the car looks like new [its done 24k} but I noticed that the black plastic trim was faded and was letting the car down ..so I DID MY HOMEWORK .but I was very disappointed with this product .I followed the manufactures...
Published 21 months ago by Mr. A. Beer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Here are some helpful instructions on using this product..., 10 Jun. 2013
By 
M. Simpson "Mattyy" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forever Black Bumper & Trim Cleaner & Reconditioner Dye Kit - From ROADUSER DIRECT
So as the title says the product should come with some more helpful instructions. It talks about how to prep the trim ready for the application.

A 50/50 of the product on my Honda - http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/customer-media/permalink/mo15F45ZS7544P7/B00BH4MWKO/ref=cm_ciu_images_pl_link

Extra things to have on hand before you start:

- Masking Tape suitable for car work
- A very soft brush (so that it doesn't leave brush marks when used)
- A microfibre cloth (it will be black by the end of the job so make sure you don't mind throwing it out afterwards)

How I did this was give the car a clean, wipe down the plastic with some IPA+Water mix to rid of any residues and make sure any tar spots are removed.

Mask the trim off so you are not painting the car (the dye does come off paintwork with a bit of IPA+Water mix so don't worry too much)

Start dabbing the trim with the applicator to get the dye on the sponge part, then wipe it from side to side in smooth motions to create a smooth layer, moping up any excess with the applicator.

You can use the brush to get into hard to reach places as the bottle+applicator are a tad bulky.

After you have the first coat down and it looks smooth, let it dry (I did this on a warm day in the shade and it took minutes to dry). When it is dry start applying a second coat like you did the first. I did about 3 coats all the way round which gave it a solid colour with no old grey streaks showing through.

After you have applied the preferred number of coats you want to dab the applicator onto the microfibre cloth and then wipe the trim down with the cloth just as a final step. I found it makes it look smoother as the cloth will pick up any excess and deposit any dye needed in the parts you have missed with that 3rd coat :)

Carefully remove the masking tape, wipe the spillages on the paint with IPA+Water on the corner of the microfibre cloth. Stand back. Be proud of your work.

Job Done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Restored my Black, 23 Jun. 2013
By 
L. R. Findlay (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forever Black Bumper & Trim Cleaner & Reconditioner Dye Kit - From ROADUSER DIRECT
I used the wrong sort of cleaner near the black trim on my motorcycle resulting in it being stained white in places. One use of this and all is black again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Do not rush the job and build up in thin layers and it looks great. An almost white door handle is now black ..., 12 July 2014
This review is from: Forever Black Bumper & Trim Cleaner & Reconditioner Dye Kit - From ROADUSER DIRECT
This is the only trim restorer I have used that actually works and seems to last on Range Rover door handles and radiator grille. Do not rush the job and build up in thin layers and it looks great. An almost white door handle is now black again and has remained black through 2 automatic car washes and rain
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant stuff, forget all the other products that claim ..., 21 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forever Black Bumper & Trim Cleaner & Reconditioner Dye Kit - From ROADUSER DIRECT
Brilliant stuff, forget all the other products that claim to bring items looking like new; often its very short lived. This stuff has rejuvenated my 34 year old motorbikes black trim to showroom condition and saved me a small fortune on replacing those parts. It has not faded or flaked and looks to be a permanent dye that actually works. Well Done Forever Black.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, first time I have managed to get ..., 24 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forever Black Bumper & Trim Cleaner & Reconditioner Dye Kit - From ROADUSER DIRECT
Excellent product, first time I have managed to get the plastic/rubber trim a true black. Very easy to apply with the application tool supplied, have done two cars and loads left over. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Overall does the job, it makes the bumper blacker ..., 24 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forever Black Bumper & Trim Cleaner & Reconditioner Dye Kit - From ROADUSER DIRECT
Overall does the job, it makes the bumper blacker but is prone to leaving marks if scuffed, which need touching up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forever Black Bumper & Trim Cleaner & Reconditioner Dye Kit - From ROADUSER DIRECT
great product! good service !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forever Black Bumper & Trim Cleaner & Reconditioner Dye Kit - From ROADUSER DIRECT
works and delivery was quick
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forever Black Bumper & Trim Cleaner & Reconditioner Dye Kit - From ROADUSER DIRECT
very good product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forever Black Bumper & Trim Cleaner & Reconditioner Dye Kit - From ROADUSER DIRECT
Brilliant thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews