Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars filter papers
i have had 4 espresso machines over the years love the taste of freshly ground beans in the morning dualit introduced this idea a few years ago and this is the key domestic espresso machines die because of blockage in the strainer unit usually just after your guarantee expires these filter papers are worth the money and agro just make sure they go in smooth-shiney side up...
Published 18 months ago by mr A Francis

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad
Better than nothing but not that great and a real pain not finding them in store anywhere (around here anyway).
Published 10 months ago by DG


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars filter papers, 20 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dualit Espresso Machine Filter Papers pk250 (Kitchen & Home)
i have had 4 espresso machines over the years love the taste of freshly ground beans in the morning dualit introduced this idea a few years ago and this is the key domestic espresso machines die because of blockage in the strainer unit usually just after your guarantee expires these filter papers are worth the money and agro just make sure they go in smooth-shiney side up helps protect your pump and pipework
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dualit espresso Machine Filter Papers, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dualit Espresso Machine Filter Papers pk250 (Kitchen & Home)
Very good, do the job they are mean't to. Wish you could get them in more retail outlets so don't run out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Filter papers, 28 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dualit Espresso Machine Filter Papers pk250 (Kitchen & Home)
Does the job that they were designed for nothing else to say for such a basic product.Will buy more in the future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars DUALIT ESPRESSO MACHINE FILTER PAPERS, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dualit Espresso Machine Filter Papers pk250 (Kitchen & Home)
MATCHES MACHINE DUALIT
FILTERS COFFEE VERY WELL EVEN VERY FINE GROUND COFFEE
prompt SERVICE FROM COMPANY
WILL USE FILTERS AGAIN
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Always used them., 24 April 2014
By 
P. D. Rogers "South Shields" (South Shields,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dualit Espresso Machine Filter Papers pk250 (Kitchen & Home)
Apparently they do stop the filter units clogging up. I have used them for nearly 4 years now and never had a 'clog' problem. So I assume they do work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 6 Feb 2014
By 
DG (Thatcham, Berkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dualit Espresso Machine Filter Papers pk250 (Kitchen & Home)
Better than nothing but not that great and a real pain not finding them in store anywhere (around here anyway).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars for that extra finese, 29 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dualit Espresso Machine Filter Papers pk250 (Kitchen & Home)
good product does give that extra filter & makes coffee ground more easily removed . cost per filler worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Don't seem sufficiently permeable?, 9 Sep 2013
This review is from: Dualit Espresso Machine Filter Papers pk250 (Kitchen & Home)
I've had my Dualit machine a while now and I recently treated it to a new filter basket as grounds ran through the old one, so I thought I'd get filter papers too and look after it
The filter itself works fine but if I put the papers in about 2 out of 3 times the coffee simply fails to run through, and all I get is a scary amount of back pressure
When it works the coffee is great but mostly, for me it doesn't work and I've wasted a lot of expensive coffee
Anyone else had the same problem, any tips?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dualit Espresso Machine Filter Papers pk250 (Kitchen & Home)
I bought these as an addition to my new Dualit coffee machine. They fit the holder perfectly and stop coffee grains getting into your brew
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars but the papers clog worse than the filter without papers, 1 Sep 2014
This review is from: Dualit Espresso Machine Filter Papers pk250 (Kitchen & Home)
Delivered promptly, but the papers clog worse than the filter without papers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews