Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Read with an Open Mind
John Fuller has worked well on this book.
Some years a Lockheed L1011 Tri-star crashed in Florida's Everglade though there was loss of life, it wasn't as great as you would imagine. The airline was able to salvage a large amount of the crashed aircraft and parts were used on other aircraft.
At that time mysterious things started to happen on aircraft where...
Published on 20 April 1999

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A book about writing a book
The description of the crash and recovery was compelling, more in-depth than I had ever read, and the fight for life for those survivors. However, the story dropped into a narrative on how the author researched his book (this book!), and then concentrated on the spiritual rather than scientific study of the ghostly reports. Although very interesting and somewhat...
Published on 22 May 2001 by TRGina


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Read with an Open Mind, 20 April 1999
By A Customer
John Fuller has worked well on this book.
Some years a Lockheed L1011 Tri-star crashed in Florida's Everglade though there was loss of life, it wasn't as great as you would imagine. The airline was able to salvage a large amount of the crashed aircraft and parts were used on other aircraft.
At that time mysterious things started to happen on aircraft where these "salvaged" parts had been used. It was said that a member of the flight crew, who was killed in the Everglades crash was seen on these aircraft.
It is an excellent read but PLEASE approach it with an open mind. John Fuller has researched this book very well.
He has also written "The Airmen Who Wouldn't Die". Which tells a similar tale about the ill-fated British Airship of the 1930's R101. Another EXCELLENT book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Im a sceptic but..., 24 Jun. 2004
By 
Stracs "Stracs" (Leeds, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
I found this book thought provoking. The descriptions of the crash and recovery was truly fascinating. Whilst of course being disturbing it gives you a tremendous respect for airline staff and those invloved in recoveries of this kind. Their bravery and dedication is astounding.
I am a sceptic about ghosts etc but the book really does make you think about your views and whether you are corect in them. Clearly those who have witnessed are wholly convinced of what they have seen.
An excellent read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A book about writing a book, 22 May 2001
By 
The description of the crash and recovery was compelling, more in-depth than I had ever read, and the fight for life for those survivors. However, the story dropped into a narrative on how the author researched his book (this book!), and then concentrated on the spiritual rather than scientific study of the ghostly reports. Although very interesting and somewhat chilling in places, I really expected a more thorough chronology of the sightings, although, as the author pointed out, many people were not willing to be on record about what they had experienced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best, 13 Oct. 2008
What an amazing book, truly gripped and the fact that it is all based on true events makes it all the more exciting. It really has opened my eyes to things i otherwise would cast aside. To enjoy this book i do think you need to have a general interest into the Aviation Industry, i think this is why i found the book fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a fantastic read, 14 April 2011
By 
Mr. M. K. Johnson (Norwich,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I have found the book a fantastic read! I have always believed in ghosts and this book really puts that belief into a fact! If you have any doubts about ghosts,I suggest that you read the book and then see what you believe! ghosts don't just haunt old buildings and such,but to haunt a modern airliner? That is something else entirely!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the Most Intriguing Ghost Stories, 16 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost of Flight 401 (Hardcover)
The great thing about this book is the way that the author came to the story. (You need to read the book to understand) It is fact that a plane crashed in the Everglades, Florida, in the 70's, with great loss of life and that thereafter there were strange things happening in future flights in similar makes of planes. This is a well researched and honestly written book about the details of the crash and the aftermath for the relatives of those who had died and the airplane staff who experienced some very strange things over the next years

I first read this book many years ago at a time when the actual crash was a fairly recent memory. I have recently re-read it and find it as interesting and thought provoking as ever.

.

.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 14 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ghost of Flight 401 (Kindle Edition)
I really love anything to do with the spiritual side of things and I found this book to be an excellent choice well worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Very interesting book to read, "IF" you know nothing about the "Ghost of flight 401" to begin with!, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ghost of Flight 401 (Kindle Edition)
I think this book title needs to be changed to "The researching for the book of the Ghost of flight 401"
As others have already mentioned, this book is really about the research that went into the writing of the book more than anything else.
It was interesting especially in the beginning finding out why the plane crashed in the first place, but there was nothing in the book that I didn't really already know from then on.
There was quite alot of content in the book that made me feel the need to skip pages as I found myself losing interest, (refering to the authors previous books as just one example) which were totally irrelevant to this book. I actually felt he needed to find something to fill pages with as the ghost sightings were maybe not enough in themselves as those concerned with the sightings were not willing to talk. (Not the authors fault)
I found the film more interesting than the book itself which was made in 1978 staring Ernest Borgnine and a young Kim Bassinger.
The full film inccidentley can be seen on you tube.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I'm still a non-believer...but what if.!!!, 14 July 2014
This review is from: The Ghost of Flight 401 (Kindle Edition)
I read this book years ago and watched the tv movie, great stuff.
I consider myself a level headed person and never believed in ghosts and spooks.
But you've got to ask why would professional pilots and cabin staff make this story up, anyone reporting such sightings were grounded and sent to the company shrink,putting there jobs on the line.
The book is well written and draws you in,read it in one sitting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ghost of Flight 401 (Kindle Edition)
Very good hard to put down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Ghost of Flight 401
The Ghost of Flight 401 by John G. Fuller
£3.77
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews