Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent refreshing new comedy, 30 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Being Eileen [DVD] (DVD)
I thought this was a brilliant comedy series, so much so I bought the DVD, disappointingly it did not have the pilot Lapland on it but maybe this will come out nearer Christmas but I am reviewing the series here and it gets five out of five.

The best comedy does not rely on toilet humour and swear words to be funny but well written and well timed family comedy, it is a PG but this is probably for some rare adult references nothing more.

I would recommend this highly, Sue Johnston is as good as ever but there is some potential future stars in the kids that play the parts and the comedy they bring.

What I couldn't understand was why was this put on so late on television from the BBC and put on after an Outnumbered repeat as I bet much more people would have watched this has it been on prime time and would now be a fan.

I hope there is a 2nd series, there is room for one from the last episode and again I hope the BBC bring out Lapland at Christmas to compliment this excellent series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love this show, but..., 14 Dec 2013
By 
Christopher Parr (Ottawa, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Being Eileen [DVD] (DVD)
I would normally give this show 5 stars, but I was VERY DISAPPOINTED that "Lapland", the pre-season special that initiated the series, was NOT included on the disc and is not available as a stand alone DVD either! Come on BBC!

Sue Johnston is terrific. I love her in EVERYTHING she is in! Julie Graham and Elizabeth Berrington are also great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars feel good tv, 23 May 2013
By 
leslie Sheehan "les" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Being Eileen [DVD] (DVD)
Great cast in a piece of feel good tv - good to watch on a rainy weekend.
they should have made more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, witty and heartwarming., 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Being Eileen [DVD] (DVD)
Acting quality excellent, really gets you involved with the characters, you laugh and chuckle along with the characters. Please please let there be a second series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars being eileen, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Being Eileen [DVD] (DVD)
a follow on from the Christmas special, this was a warm feeling series, I liked it, with the actors playing good parts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BBC Executive IQ levels, 24 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Being Eileen [DVD] (DVD)
Great family programme, well acted good cast, very funny,why was it on so late? children would have enjoyed this .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great story, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Being Eileen [DVD] (DVD)
Good story with lots of fun and laughter in it. One for all the family to sit and enjoy. Full of fun and laughter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Being Eileen [DVD] (DVD)
Loved this when it was on the telly , wish you could get the first showing which was called lapland , good clean humour
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 27 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Being Eileen [DVD] (DVD)
I really enjoyed this.Well acted and well written but when are you going to release the prequel..Lapland.?I have been waiting for this for months
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars suprised, 17 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Being Eileen [DVD] (DVD)
I was positively surprised about this new show with Sue Johnston great show,
Loved the humor, hope to see more of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Being Eileen [DVD]
Being Eileen [DVD] by Sue Johnston (DVD - 2013)
£9.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews