Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hello, My Name Is Bridgit - and you're gonna love this album
Bridgit is the latest Disney star to release an album. This debut incorporates elements of pop & rock to create an energetic and fun album

Ready Or Not - 10/10 - A really quirky and fun track that surprised many by being a big hit earlier this year. You will be singing this by the end of the first play
Forgot To Laugh - 10/10 - Another fun & relatable...
Published 18 months ago by Ryan Johnson

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Complete rubbish!!!!!!!!
I have a habit of buying albums 'blind' occassionally - Amazon recommends them and I buy them without listening to them first. That's how I discovered Siobhan Donaghy's brilliant album "Ghosts" and Selena Gomez's fabulous albums, but also unfortunately how I discovered rubbish albums by Ashley Tisdale, Vanessa Hudgens, Ashlee Simpson, and this pile of codswallop...
Published 5 months ago by JB


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hello, My Name Is Bridgit - and you're gonna love this album, 23 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hello My Name Is (Audio CD)
Bridgit is the latest Disney star to release an album. This debut incorporates elements of pop & rock to create an energetic and fun album

Ready Or Not - 10/10 - A really quirky and fun track that surprised many by being a big hit earlier this year. You will be singing this by the end of the first play
Forgot To Laugh - 10/10 - Another fun & relatable tune. A possible sing with really good lyrics
Top Of The World - 10/10 - This is less instant than the last 2 but still really sing-alongable and a really nice track to sit back and listen to
Hurricane - 10/10 - The current single and this has much impact as 'Ready Or Not' but is a little different as she attempts what can only be described as 'pop rapping' - a great 2nd single
City Lights - 9/10 - a track about self belief but isn't my favourite as it just isn't as memorable but has some pretty lyrics and slows down the pace quite nicely
All I See Is Gold - 10/10 - Another slower song but this one is really good with clever lyrics and a pretty subtle chorus and again you will be singing it before you know it
The Fall Song - 10/10 - Starting to get a bit faster now, with a good beat and again fab lyrics - she is a great lyricist
Love Will Tell Us Where To Go - 10/10 - I love this track - great chorus and a great build up
Blonde - 9/10 - Again, not my favourite but it's quirky and unique but just not as good as some of the others
Rocks At My Window - 10/10 - This is probably my best fast track as the chorus is fantastic and is just so different to anything else and has great choruses and should be a single
5:15 - my favourite ballad with beautiful meaning and I love the way she sings this - would make a great single
Hold On For Dear Love - 10/10 - A fantastic closer which is the most stripped back and exposes her fantastic voice - love it!!!

Overall, a great debut and can't wait for her second :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning, 22 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hello My Name Is (Audio CD)
This album is actually so amazing, you can tell a lot of time was spent in the making of it. I never really was a Bridgit Mendler fan but now her music has come out I am blown away and completely obsessed. No autotune has been used at all just a purely perfect voice and songs that shine as much live as they do on the CD. Definitely buy this album if you like good pop music. Miley who? Demi what? Selena huh? BRIDGIT MENDLER!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars catch y, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hello My Name Is... (MP3 Download)
Catchy songs easy listening an album that put a smile on my face. Fun. One for the car. Good. Enjoyed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely voice, 8 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hello My Name Is (Audio CD)
Our daughter of eight requested this cd but it turns out that the whole family love it ! We frequently play it in the car and sing full volume to it ( you've probably seen us going past you on the M1..). Highly recommend it !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hello My Name Is... (Deluxe) (MP3 Download)
This album is fantastic. Being a Disney actress I was a bit weary that it was going to be a cheesy pop album and a bit rubbish if I am honest. But I liked 'ready or not' so I thought id give the album a listen. I was really wrong! There isn't one song on this album that I don't like. The album has a quite grown up, unique sound which is really surprising. Id recommend this album to everyone, I love it, I simply cannot stop listening to it. My favourite is 'rocks at my window'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hello My Name Is (Audio CD)
Great lyrics and wonderful voice, All you can hope for and more. Would definitely recommend to anyone. I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent!!, 11 Jan 2013
This review is from: Hello My Name Is (Audio CD)
I got this for my 9 yr old, as she is a big fan of good luck charlie, she loves it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hello My Name Is (Audio CD)
Very pleased with this item. It was a present for my daughter and she enjoys listening to this cd. Easy listening
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!!!, 25 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hello My Name Is (Audio CD)
Absolutely love this album, great variety, really gets me up dancing/singing along and is such easy-listening. An awesome debut album from Bridgit! You can defo tell that Hollywood Records are behind this artist, at times, I almost hear hints of fellow disney starlet, Selena Gomez :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab music and great listening, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hello My Name Is (Audio CD)
Fab music and great listening
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hello My Name Is... (Deluxe)
Hello My Name Is... (Deluxe) by Bridgit Mendler
Buy MP3 Album£10.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews