Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars14
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 September 2014
For the price,the cheapest iv,e seen,this mat is incredible.I have a mid-range turntable with bass and static problems this was the cure.A more clearer sound,tighter bass,you hear so much morr from the record.A must buy.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2014
I needed something that wouldn't keep lifting off when I took records off the turntable & this works a treat & also looks great.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2013
Obviously at this price you shouldn't expect perfection. It's quite thin so you may need to be careful with vertical tracking angles, and it does seem to produce static a fair bit. But there's a noticeable increase in bass clarity over the standard rubber mat. Good start in turntable upgrades.
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2015
A little thinner than expected but I am definitely hearing an improvement on my turntable compared to the standard felt mats, worth trying out.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2015
I bought this to replace and old fluffy felt mat that needed replacing. I was skeptical about any sound quality difference as I didn't believe a mat could make any. I chose this over another felt mat as this would be easier to remove dust etc.
I immediately noticed less rumble when first dropping the needle, there a less bass (a good thing) and sound is slightly cleaner.
Well worth the cheap price !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
an excellent mat for bargain money,i can hear the difference on my 12K basis turntable (although not massively),
it just seems a little more focused and well balanced.
also my turntable,being mostly a massive lump of polished acrylic,suffers quite a bit from static build up,which sometimes
crackles though the speakers.this now seems to have gone.
this mat is so cheap,that its well worth trying,even if youre not sure if you need one or not.
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2013
Improves sound, reduces/nearly eliminates static, helps with reducing dust and fluff on the needle.

The only thing wrong with it is that it is a foul colour, shame it is not dyed black, but hey - there you go!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2015
So much better than the standard felt one I used to use, no more static records for me :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2015
Good quality, fast delivery. Works a treat.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
thin but does the job.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)