Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Murder she wrote 2 DVD Return to Cabot Cove
Just started playing the 1st game. Very hard to understand and lots of to-ing and fro-ing to find clues etc. Keep trying then give up for another day.Not as easy to do our understand as the 1st Murder she wrote.

Shall keep persevering and hopefully will finish first book. Maybe the other two books maybe easier to understand.

Good luck!!
Published 19 months ago by Janet

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Return to Cabot Cove
Slightly disappointed with this, graphics were great but the three games included each one was shorter than the last. Completed the entire game in under three hours.
Published 16 months ago by Maeve Martin


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Murder she wrote 2 DVD Return to Cabot Cove, 30 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Murder She Wrote 2 Return to Cabot Cove (PC DVD) (Video Game)
Just started playing the 1st game. Very hard to understand and lots of to-ing and fro-ing to find clues etc. Keep trying then give up for another day.Not as easy to do our understand as the 1st Murder she wrote.

Shall keep persevering and hopefully will finish first book. Maybe the other two books maybe easier to understand.

Good luck!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, want more mysteries to solve, 24 Jan 2014
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Murder She Wrote 2 Return to Cabot Cove (PC DVD) (Video Game)
This game is a mixture of hidden object and puzzle solving, including, saving objects for use later on in the game. There are 3 different mysteries to solve, 2 in Cabot Cove and 1 in Ireland. Screenplay, imagery and sound effects are great.

It is quite addictive and I completed each mystery quite quickly (4 hrs playing time per mystery).

All in all a good game. I will be looking to try the other ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jessica Fletcher Returns!!, 22 Jun 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Murder She Wrote 2 Return to Cabot Cove (PC DVD) (Video Game)
As a big fan of "Murder, She Wrote" I didn't hesitate to purchase the new PC Video Games and for me they don't disappoint!! This second outing is mainly based in Jessica's hometown 'Cabot Cove' which I quite like actually and also features several familiar characters from the TV series (Seth Hazlitt and Mort Metzger), all of which look very much like their TV counterparts (the graphics are excellent). It did take me a while to pick up the rules of the second game as it is trickier than the first in my opinion, as you have to flick between locations in order to collect items and then use them to crack other puzzles, so you do need to remember quite a lot as you go along!! I found the actual puzzles taxing enough for me as I don't really want to be sat for hours on end giving myself a headache, so on the whole I have found them really interesting to do!!

If you're a fan of "Murder, She Wrote" then you will thoroughly enjoy these games as they capture the essence of the TV show beautifully!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Return to Cabot Cove, 19 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Murder She Wrote 2 Return to Cabot Cove (PC DVD) (Video Game)
Slightly disappointed with this, graphics were great but the three games included each one was shorter than the last. Completed the entire game in under three hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Murder she wrote 2, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Murder She Wrote 2 Return to Cabot Cove (PC DVD) (Video Game)
this on ewas good as well as the first, but then I liked the TV series as well so good all round
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable Game, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Murder She Wrote 2 Return to Cabot Cove (PC DVD) (Video Game)
Really enjoyed this game but as mentioned by a previous review only three games in the pack could have contained more as the previous Murder She Wrote hence the 4 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Murder She Wrote 2 Return to Cabot Cove (PC DVD) (Video Game)
I have played the first game and really enjoyed it . This one is a bit more in depth and needs more thought. I am still working my way through it . I would recommend this game to others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars fun to play, 8 Jan 2014
By 
L. Jenkins (luton) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Murder She Wrote 2 Return to Cabot Cove (PC DVD) (Video Game)
brought for myself to play, much better than the 1st one as you can do more things
is challenging enough to keep you thinking and interested but not too hard that it is impossible to play
however I have whizzed through the first 2 games and am now on the last game so am taking my time now to make it last
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars PC hidden game, 14 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Murder She Wrote 2 Return to Cabot Cove (PC DVD) (Video Game)
was less cases to solve then I expected as the first pc dvd had more cases to solve then this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars murder she wrtote pc game, 28 Jun 2013
By 
Mrs. Helen Fox "HELENOFTROY" (REDDITCH, WORCS.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Murder She Wrote 2 Return to Cabot Cove (PC DVD) (Video Game)
I agree with other reviewers that this pc game is not as good as the first Murder She Wrote pc game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Murder She Wrote 2 Return to Cabot Cove (PC DVD)
Murder She Wrote 2 Return to Cabot Cove (PC DVD) by Focus Multimedia Ltd (Windows 7 / Vista / XP)
£6.21
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews