Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars13
3.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle EditionChange
Price:£1.31
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 March 2015
The tale is a reasonable one, a little far fetched in some parts, but all part of a one man standing like a hero.

Two major problems, one the irri-tating cons-tant add-ition of hyp-hens in the mid-dle of words.
The second for me was the constant reference to God, I know the author is a Pastor, but in his second calling as an author of Naval fiction does he have to thrust God half a dozen times on almost every page!
Sorry but for me things like the wind and tide have very little to do with God's will, and our hero might well have fared better by relying on his own skills instead of constantly and continually asking for Devine intervention.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2014
A tale ruin-ed by needless hyphen-ation....does no one ever read these books before publication? C S Forester this is NOT!
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2013
Action and more action. A little too much to be credible but the sense of period is good and it is a book which is very hard to put down. I hope to read more from the same author.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
A well put together storyline with pace and suspense mixed with good old fashioned intrigue. It would be a pity if there no follow up to this book as it cries out for a sequel!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2015
Have read quite a few times. Never bored! Will read again as well as sequel. Looking forward to more of his books.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2014
I read this book on my kindle fire while on holiday.A really good seafaring yarn.I hope a sequel will follow.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2013
Great read. So good I have even looked at Perry Comers other work and would like to see more sea adventures
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2015
Shallow characters, too much religion, clunking story.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2015
A good swashbuckling book
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2015
Excellent read
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.