Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tunes!, 20 April 2013
This review is from: Mind Control (MP3 Download)
Fantastic album full of dirty grooves and riffs galore. Just as good as previous album Blood Lust. All sorts of differing influences can be heard but mostly Black Sabbath comes to mind. Not a big fan of the fade out but because of the 70's vibe it fits perfectly reminding me of listening to my first rock and metal albums 30 odd years ago. 5 stars easily!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ATTENTION ALL MINDS OF THE SOLAR FEDERATION WE HAVE ASSUMED CONTROL!, 23 April 2013
By 
Pesto Fingeration (Chez Vegas, Englandland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mind Control (Audio CD)
Do you like Uncles?
Do you like Acid?
Do you like deadbeats?
Do you like Minds?
Do you like Control?

If so then this is for you!

If the idea of Black Sabbath's Master of Reality being reimagined though Junior's Eyes floats your Doom laden boat then this is for you.
It's not all like that though "Death Valley Blues" is Master of Reality seen through Junior's Eyes as done by the Beatles.

Loses a star for Uncle's vocals (Ozzy as done by Neil Young) not being as high in the mix as on Blood Lust, but there is still minor mellotronic input.

Overall that's a BUY them. My mind is controlling yours: BUY! BUY! BUY!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Believe the hype but, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mind Control (Audio CD)
Wasnt sure at first but this one grows on you. However it's only the first four tracks so shows how good they are that I give it a four star rating
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stoner rock for stoners, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mind Control (Audio CD)
Awesome! A huge step from their Blood lust record, the mix is more refined and the songs are better produced as a whole. If listening to the record in full I sometimes find the tracks a little too similar sounding however on their own they are great. The vocals are also a bit low in the mix but still good to listen too. Great artwork, great music, 5 stars for me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mind Control (Audio CD)
These guys are amazing! Iam defentintly going to bye there first and second albums.

Saw them supporting THE BLACK SABBATH yes Black Sabbath at Sheffield motorpoint arena that most mean there brilliant.

Heard rumors of there own tour this year and next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great album!, 7 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mind Control [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Arrived right on time, great gatefold sleeve, cherry red vinyl double album. This is why I love vinyl over CD/MP3 (and I'm too young to remember it being the norm)!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ok!, 5 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mind Control (Audio CD)
order received, I am happy, thank you all! I hope for our future cooperation,a big hello to all of Russia!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stoner/Freakbeat, 23 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mind Control (Audio CD)
This album is where mid to late 60s freakbeat meets the stoner, doomy riffs of Sabbath. Fuzz guitars of bands like the Creation and the thumping riffs of Sabbath. Excellent cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic, 23 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mind Control (Audio CD)
An absolute classic, start of where they left off . The underground band that will be a massive cult. Yet again another Rise Above recs classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not quite as good as Bloodlust, but an awesome album nonetheless., 12 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mind Control (Audio CD)
This is a CD of two halves. The first half is full of epic Sabbath-esque riffage and tunes. The second half goes a bit airy-fairy but comes strong again at the end. Highly recommended metal album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mind Control
Mind Control by Uncle Acid & The Deadbeats (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews