Customer Reviews


190 Reviews
5 star:
 (124)
4 star:
 (42)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


230 of 233 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Listen and enjoy ( and remember Animal Magic!)
I'd always enjoyed being read and later reading myself the Just So Stories. With children of my own I started them on these stories and having a cd of them means we can enjoy them on the move. The joy of hearing Jonnie Morris' super animal voice characterisations just adds to the enjoyment - takes me back to watching Animal Magic - deep joy!
Four year old daughter...
Published on 15 April 2008 by Helen Whall

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars tiny tiny book
Obviously, "The Just So Stories" is one of the greatest children's books ever written: however it's worth noting the dimensions of this version. I'm sure they're clearly stated, but I managed to miss them and buy a book that's impractically small and thin-paged. If you want a slightly posh copy you can keep in your pocket then this is for you - otherwise look elsewhere.
Published on 6 Jan 2011 by marrog


‹ Previous | 117 18 19 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just So Stories (Kindle Edition)
funny wierd stories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Just so stories Rudyard Kipling, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just So Stories (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant stories tell you all about how the Cat walked by himself but just remember there just so stories. Incredible
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HE'S, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was great!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Lol rotgl CD I am just writing random stuff like this DVD the f2f btinternet and shouting from everyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very difficult for children, not a suitable edition, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved these stories as a small child but this edition is not suitable for children. The vocabulary is very complex even for an English literature graduate! let alone a young child. I was very disappointed. I really wanted my son to enjoy these fabulous tales but will need to buy a better edition that simplifies a lot of the language.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just So Stories (Paperback)
The book I thought I was buying was a replacement for an edition with a similar cover that had all the Just So stories in. This edition has only 12.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars more suited for older children, 14 Mar 2010
By 
This review is from: Just So Stories CD (Audio CD)
The voice is fantastic but my 7 year old is not drawn in. He has always listened to audiobooks but this just doesn't seem to catch him, maybe it will be a grower.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars bedtime story, 4 Nov 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brought this for my young nephew who likes stories at bedtime. He listens to this whilst relaxing and falls to sleep no problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good stories with lovely musical interludes, 17 Jun 2009
By 
E. Nash "Ele" (Bath, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My daughter listens to these stories occasionally at bedtime. With Geoffrey Palmer's (perhaps overly) soporific voice and the lovely music, it is ideal bedtime listening. Although the faithful re-telling of Rudyard Kipling's great tales are sometimes old-fashioned, the overall comedy, morality and absurdity shine through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just So Stories (Kindle Edition)
Nice price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rudyard Kipling Stories, 2 Jan 2010
By 
L. M. Scott (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I bought this product as a xmas pressie for my daughter by a well known author whose books I read as a young girl, the stories are read with much clarity and fun that my daughter loves to listen to at night. Well worth buying for your story book collection if you are a busy working parent who is sometimes too tired to read to your child on a daily basis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 117 18 19 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Just So Stories
Just So Stories by Rudyard Kipling
0.37
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews