Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent and handy Device
After using this item for a few weeks, I've come to realise just how useful this little gadget is.

I purchased it originally in order to test tethering from a digital SLR to an android Device (Samsung Galaxy S3).

Upon receipt of the device, I immediately noted it's sturdy construction, short of ramming its micro USB connector into a rock (not...
Published 7 months ago by Alex Pullin

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Read up on suitability
Bought it just in case I needed it for my Hudl Tablet.
It worked after rooting the tablet.
Read up on the ins and outs of using this with your 'kit'
Published 19 days ago by K Sutcliffe


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent and handy Device, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarTech.com Micro USB OTG to USB Adapter - Micro USB Male OTG to USB Female Adapter - USB On The Go Adapter (Personal Computers)
After using this item for a few weeks, I've come to realise just how useful this little gadget is.

I purchased it originally in order to test tethering from a digital SLR to an android Device (Samsung Galaxy S3).

Upon receipt of the device, I immediately noted it's sturdy construction, short of ramming its micro USB connector into a rock (not recommended), I don't think you could damage it if you tried.

Testing with a USB stick or aforementioned digital SLR Via cable (Nikon D800, big file sizes), transfer speeds were not hampered in any way. and the device operated flawlessly.

A simple device, but the ability to transfer files directly to or from a USB stick using your Android Device, is definitely likely to come in handy on many occasions. And absolutely necessary if you want to make use of the readily available DSLR control apps on the android store. And the device is small enough that you can throw it in your bag and forget about it until you need it.

I would definitely buy this again if ever mine were to go missing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful to have, 22 Mar 2014
By 
Gerry Atrick (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarTech.com Micro USB OTG to USB Adapter - Micro USB Male OTG to USB Female Adapter - USB On The Go Adapter (Personal Computers)
It is good to have another method in the armoury for easy file transfer and backup of important photos and documents etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarTech.com Micro USB OTG to USB Adapter - Micro USB Male OTG to USB Female Adapter - USB On The Go Adapter (Personal Computers)
Small and handy for connecting your USB stick to your phone or tablet. I also like the fact that it has no cable, so my flash drive is not hanging from the side.

My Sony Xperia recognized it instantly and I can view/edit my files (QuickOffice), play music or watch movies (VLC), without having to copy them to the phone first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Little OTG adapter, 11 Dec 2013
By 
JockTamson (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarTech.com Micro USB OTG to USB Adapter - Micro USB Male OTG to USB Female Adapter - USB On The Go Adapter (Personal Computers)
Bought this little adapter after buying a couple of slightly cheaper ones from Amazon sellers which leave a 3" cable dangling from the OTG Port, which soon become a bit annoying and obtrusive. This one works perfectly and as another reviewer already commented, its small.... about as small an adapter you are likely to find. I inserted a 64gb USB, attached it to the Nexus 10 OTG port and it instantly recognises and works perfectly with the Nexus. My only small gripe is that its available to buy as an Add-on item only, which means you have to buy something else sold by Amazon to take the total over £10.00 before it can be posted.....other than that, its a great little product and worthy of a 5 star rating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More an Endorsement of the Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8", 9 Feb 2014
By 
Mr, M. Barratt (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarTech.com Micro USB OTG to USB Adapter - Micro USB Male OTG to USB Female Adapter - USB On The Go Adapter (Personal Computers)
This adapter works well with the Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8" and provides it with a useful set of additional capabilities - but this is more to the credit of the Tablet than the adapter. I have used it to add the following:-

1. Read and Write capability for USBstick memory devices - just plug it in and the tablet powers it and recognises it as an additional 'drive'.

2. Read and Write capability for external USB HDD devices - with the proviso that the HDD unit requires an external power source.

3. Read access to a digital camera which is useful for easy photo transfer - only tested with a Samsung WB700 and an Olympus VG-150, but should work with most cameras.

4. Bluetooth Keyboard and Mouse: I have a Logitech K260 Bluetooth KB/Mouse Combo and to use these with the GT3/8 simply plug the Bluetooth receiver into the tablet using the Adapter. You can then use the KB and Mouse much as you would on a desktop PC for launching Apps, entering text and so on - you can even use the 'Alt-Tab' key combination to cycle round the Running Apps...just like a PC!
The KB also has a set of 8 so-called multi-media buttons above the numeric keys and some of these even work too - Volume Up/Down/Mute, Play/Pause, Home and Standby. It's amazing!

In my view, the Galaxy Tab 3 8" is a VERY underrated Tablet - Samsung should make a lot more noise about it.

PS:-
The Adapter has now also been tested with a 6" GoTab 'Digit' tablet (a £65 'cheap-and-cheerful'), which provides a USB Host capability, and all these functions work too - so it would seem that provided your tablet has 'USB Host' capability (not all do) at least some of this extra utility could be yours for the asking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarTech.com Micro USB OTG to USB Adapter - Micro USB Male OTG to USB Female Adapter - USB On The Go Adapter (Personal Computers)
It is what it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarTech.com Micro USB OTG to USB Adapter - Micro USB Male OTG to USB Female Adapter - USB On The Go Adapter (Personal Computers)
Bough this to add a 64gb micro memory stick to my Nexus 10 (using Nexus media importer app) and it is absolutely faultless. Great item at a bargain price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarTech.com Micro USB OTG to USB Adapter - Micro USB Male OTG to USB Female Adapter - USB On The Go Adapter (Personal Computers)
Worked well and very neat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars really good and small, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarTech.com Micro USB OTG to USB Adapter - Micro USB Male OTG to USB Female Adapter - USB On The Go Adapter (Personal Computers)
its just an adapter , it's cheap , it's small, and it works just fine, what else do you expect? If you need a golden adapter dont buy this one, but if you're looking for a cheaper adapter to use for time to time you should think about this one. totally recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Neat, elegant adapter, 21 Mar 2014
By 
D. Carpenter (Dublin, Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarTech.com Micro USB OTG to USB Adapter - Micro USB Male OTG to USB Female Adapter - USB On The Go Adapter (Personal Computers)
I use the adapter to connect usb memory sticks and a usb modem to my Lenovo Miix 2 tablet. A great solution.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews