Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful, 30 May 2013
By 
Moose Papoose (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My son is in Year 7 at grammar school. The step up from primary school was a big one and this book has been very helpful in steering a course through his maths homework. I was useless at maths at school, so it's a big boost for parents like me. I even sound authoritative, like I actually know something about algebra!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for parents even grandparents, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Maths in school changes so quickly the previous generation has been left behind, or does it differently. So the book really helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love these books, 5 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Might not quite cover everything, but if you're a bit rusty as most of us are, or unfamiliar with modern methods, which you almost certainly are, they provide a great rapid refresher/insight for those frustrating homework moments. Already caught up on quadratic factorising and Sin Cos Tan formulae.

Maths for Mums and Dads and now More Maths for Mums and Dads are essential parent reference; and approachable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I recommend, 11 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is written in simple language. It has practical illustrations and it is extremely easy to understand. I strongly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My thoughts of More Maths for Mums and Dads, 1 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not that I'm thick but Maths has moved on and there are some parts that my kids have the upper hand. In order to help them with their home work and making life a whole lot less painful for them (and me) this book has made an excellent partner in helping us. Recommended by their teacher, I would also advise it to sit on the book shelf and be available during those moments where your children ask you to explain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful for parents, 6 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Better than I expected, this book, in my opinion, is a "must" if you want to help young students. Easy to understand. I recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very helpful book for struggling parents. Also, very good advise about not interferring. I have looked to this book several times for advise and I have only had it 3 months. Would highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 1 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very good service, product as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

More Maths for Mums and Dads
5.03
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews