Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Cool About You"
I bought this album for the new version of "Puppet", "Puppet - No Strings". It is beautiful. Then I was smitten with the remastered version of 'Cool About You' which was written for Sandie by the Jesus and The Mary Chain. What a beautiful song and performance from Sandie. When I saw her singing this song on stage it gave me goose pimples. And of course the brilliant...
Published 23 months ago by Brian Johnson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A few great songs, not her best album
A few great songs, not her best album. However I shall still enjoy it. Great to play while u are in the kitchen, ironing. lol
Published 9 months ago by kas adam westray


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sandie, 19 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Long Live Love (Audio CD)
sandie shaw at her best.
all her best songs plus.
puppet on a sting and what i think is her best song long live love.
a highly recommende album .mick cousins
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy to relive my younger days, 13 Sept. 2014
By 
K. M. Wakefield "Kath the wrinkly" (Hendygwyn Sir Gar UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Long Live Love (Audio CD)
Very happy with my purchase, couldn't afford the records first time round, now I have the chance to get the whole package. Enjoying the good old days again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A few great songs, not her best album, 7 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Long Live Love (Audio CD)
A few great songs, not her best album. However I shall still enjoy it. Great to play while u are in the kitchen, ironing. lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Long Live Love (Audio CD)
I'm very pleased with Sandie Shaw CD it's very good,quite a few different songs as well,I'm really enjoying it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 1 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Long Live Love (Audio CD)
Brilliant collection from Sandie Shaw, includes puppet on a string, one of my favourites. Great for collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Wor;th a listen., 22 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Long Live Love (Audio CD)
I liked this cd but I found, once again that I only liked about 4 or 5 songs on it but glad I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Long Live Love (Audio CD)
Great value for money & fast & efficient sevice.This album brought back lots of good memories!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC, 24 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Long Live Love (Audio CD)
Love this CD and the era. Great classic songs and wonderful vocals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Long Live Love (Audio CD)
Purchased for my mum and she's chuffed to bits with it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Long Live Love (Audio CD)
Has brought back many happy memories of my childhood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Long Live Love
Long Live Love by Sandie Shaw (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews