Customer Reviews


186 Reviews
5 star:
 (121)
4 star:
 (42)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


161 of 163 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, and does it well.
I bought this in a conscious move away from my battery sapping, overcomplicated and unreliable brick of a 'smart' phone and I am so pleased I did. The 206 is well designed, light weight and has a standby time measured in tens of days. I find in regular use I am charging it after 4 or 5 days, mainly out habit as it usually still has a couple of bars of battery left. The...
Published 17 months ago by Andy

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok but two serious design faults
This isn't a bad phone in most respects; battery life is long (nearly a week), camera is decent (considering what you pay), mp3 player is ok, general interface is intuitive.

My main gripe with it is the main central button; it's too closely connected to the scrolling buttons so it is very easy to press it by mistake. This is really annoying (I end up sending...
Published 7 months ago by Oscar Lees


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

161 of 163 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, and does it well., 1 April 2013
By 
Andy (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nokia 206 SIM Free Mobile Phone - Black (Electronics)
I bought this in a conscious move away from my battery sapping, overcomplicated and unreliable brick of a 'smart' phone and I am so pleased I did. The 206 is well designed, light weight and has a standby time measured in tens of days. I find in regular use I am charging it after 4 or 5 days, mainly out habit as it usually still has a couple of bars of battery left. The screen is bright and big enough to be used for the odd bit of web-browsing, though prolonged browsing would be fiddly and frustrating, especially given the lack of WiFi. There are built in apps for Facebook and email which work well. The buttons on the keypad are big enough to make texting easy (though the lettering on the keys is small). I didn't get on with touch screen keyboards that disappear just when you need them so it's good to have tactile buttons again. Navigation around the menus is well designed and quite intuitive. There are lots of things you can configure too, like the shortcuts at the base of the screen, and the items that appear, and the order they appear in, when you click the 'goto' button (eg. I put 'lock screen' at the top of the list). I like that contacts can have multiple numbers listed, and other details, and that you can back-up these to the Micro SD card if you have one. A phone like this will always be a compromise, it would be easy to criticise the very basic camera and tinny sounding music (much better on a decent pair of earphones - not the included ones!) but addressing that would take you back into expensive smart phone territory. You pays your money... (etc.) but overall I am extremely pleased with this little phone which does exactly what it says on the tin, and a little bit more besides.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


61 of 62 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent basic phone!, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nokia 206 SIM Free Mobile Phone - Black (Electronics)
I only use this phone for calls and texts; it has a biggish screen and biggish buttons making it very easy to use, and the Nokia menu system is user-friendly which I also like!
I have not tried the camera but it has a good spec. for the price of this phone.
Incredible battery life only needs charging about once a week the way I use it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


53 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this phone, 21 Aug 2013
This review is from: Nokia 206 SIM Free Mobile Phone - Black (Electronics)
I bought this phone to replace a cheap smartphone which was rubbish and I'm delighted with the Nokia 206. I've put in a micro SD card to store all my music and even using the phone as an mp3 player the battery lasts for 5 days. I can access my email on the train and it's so easy to text with the large screen and bright display.The camera is surprisingly good and you can share photos via Bluetooth.
Although this is a budget phone it looks beautiful and feels like a much more expensive product - highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


66 of 70 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic T9 mobile with great battery life Excellent !, 15 April 2013
This review is from: Nokia 206 SIM Free Mobile Phone - Black (Electronics)
If you're a smart phone user then this one will be a no or a backup.
The battery life puts any smart phone to shame it'll last many day compared to many hours of use.

Nokia should make more phones like this it's what they do best and there are millions who are happy with a t9 like this as all they want to do is talk and text.

100% recommended for talk text and a little web.

do not buy if you want smart phone features

buy if you want clear call quality and amazing battery life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nokia 206 SIM Free Mobile Phone (Black), 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nokia 206 SIM Free Mobile Phone - Black (Electronics)
This is a very practical, no-nonsense type of phone. It's also nice looking and has a nice weight and feel to it. The front-end is nicely designed and texting is facilitated by well-designed smooth buttons ideally spaced to each other. The battery lasts a considerable period of time, which is one of the key reasons I purchased it. The menu is very easy to understand and provides all the basic options required of a phone and much more. I purchased this for calls, texts and voice-mails, not for on-line usage (although it does provide that option). The battery charged up quite quickly and the signal is excellent. The lack of a USB port for easy transfer of pictures from the phone to computer is not an issue for me as I just want a quality mobile phone that serves its purpose; anyway, that can be achieved through Bluetooth technology. In summary, it's a lovely, well-designed, practical phone and has the quality that you would expect from Nokia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mobile Marveloso, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nokia 206 SIM Free Mobile Phone - Black (Electronics)
Simple, text, call, clear, well built, good features, okay it is not a smart phone, but sure it is smart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Like it, 11 Mar 2014
By 
RosieH (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nokia 206 SIM Free Mobile Phone - Black (Electronics)
*Has medium and large font
*Good size screen
*Camera is better than i thought it would be
*Only 2 themes, black and white, so downloaded one
*Transferred some tones from old phone
*Games, not as listed - Asphat 6 demo, Green farm demo, midnight pool 3, seem to have to be on internet to play
*Number option selected by holding down # key
*Shows conversation threads
*Worked fine on Orange
*Unlocked - Used existing Sim card with no problems
*No USB connection
*Need SD micro card and adaptor to store and transfer photo's etc (remove the back to access the Micro SD slot, on right side,best turn phone off before removing back as it can reset your theme and wallpaper if left switched on)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant for technophobes..., 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nokia 206 SIM Free Mobile Phone - Black (Electronics)
Bought this for my mum as she's really fussy! HAS to be Nokia, HAS to be normal not qwerty, HAS to be simple, HAS to have 'tap tap' keys not only predictive text and HAS to have access to Facebook (sister lives in Holland!!). Nokia, THANKYOU for the peace and quiet lol.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent easy to use phone, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nokia 206 SIM Free Mobile Phone - Black (Electronics)
I`m a hardcore nokia fan. I was using 3720c for 3 years, then decided to switch to nokia 500 - very very dissapointed, worst phone I`ve ever seen, and now bought Nokia 206, no creepy touchscreen and tons of unusable apps just phone to make and receive calls, use ccouple simple applications read email and news - everything works just perfect ! With moderate use battery lasted for almost 5 days wich is very impressive ! Very good , Nokia , thumbs up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nokia 206 Sim Free Mobile Phone, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nokia 206 SIM Free Mobile Phone - Black (Electronics)
Easy to use and understand for me as I am a Aged Pensioner.Would recommend to any one wishing to Purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nokia 206 SIM Free Mobile Phone - Black
47.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews