Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They've nailed it
Clash, Libertines, Vaccines, The View, all rolled into one band, cracking drums, great guitars, explosive vocals, catchy lyrics. They've nailed it, will take a great album to top this album in 2013.
Best Friend, is best song on album, however there is more great songs, Step up for the cool cats is brilliant. all the garden birds, rattlesnake highway, final track on...
Published 22 months ago by BrianCFC

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A victim of its own hype
I wanted to really like this. I'd bought the singles (e.g. Best of Friends) and felt sure from those, and reading all the positive press, that I knew what I was going to hear. Sadly I think that this band have been ill served by the music press who have massively hyped them before they are a fully formed entity. A touch of the 'king's new clothes'.

I was...
Published 12 months ago by Barmee


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great band with alot of energy, 17 April 2013
By 
A. Paradise - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 180 [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
Awesome songs throughout and a very lovely bunch of lads too having had the priviledge of meeting them at the Albert Hall recently.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fairly good, 13 April 2013
This review is from: 180 [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
Quite a good album. Some very good songs such as Best of Friends, We found love and Chicken Dippers but some fairly weak songs as well. I find the organ in every song makes the album very repetitive and starts to get quite annoying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Productoin not great, 27 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 180 (Audio CD)
This band can do better - the production on this CD is poor. I hope their next is better. The tracks are a bit derivative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Needs some listening, 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 180 [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
Not an instant. Heard this band a couple of times and thought I'd love the album straight away. Didn't happen so hopefully it'll be a grower.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Smoke and Mirrors, 10 Mar 2013
This review is from: 180 (Audio CD)
I should like it because I am very old and it sounds very retro, The Doors and coming up to recent times The Strokes but it is absolutely nothing new but for the life of me I cannot see what the fuss is about.To be fair it is at least not X Factor and it is guitar based so would be exciting live and I am sure they are handsome rapscallions for the chicks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars chid, 28 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 180 (Audio CD)
Palma violets make me want to play a tune on the trombone, awesome band glad to hear some attitude back in music rather than the bland landfill rubbish that is the vaccines, and alt j, listen to the Cribs and Roots to Nowhere!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything the Vaccines wanted to be........, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 180 (Audio CD)
.shelve the comparrisons, its what theyve done with their influences that counts and theres a nice dose of art school creativity and freshness going on here. Contemporary and trend bucking,,,,, its good on first listen and with each earful is proving to be a great debut. Cant help but think they'd be bl**dy good live and i intend to find out. Bought on a whim of hype and curiostity and very pleased I did. Well done Palma Violets nice tunes and vibe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Yhtyhtyhtyhtyh, 4 April 2013
This review is from: 180 (Audio CD)
Tbhnyjnymyumnthbtvrcercercer revert rat revert rev reverted revert very revert grog rtrtgrtg rtrtgrtg Swedish torts unfunny tygtygt yhyhyhyhyyyyyyy tygtygt bhtybtyb. Tunny nth
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 25 Feb 2013
This review is from: 180 [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
Wawaweeeewow this is bloody well marvellous, absolutely fantastic performance from the lads, well done palma violets gonna be large one day you sexy hunks of mea
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

180 [Explicit]
180 [Explicit] by Palma Violets
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews