Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars47
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
44
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 August 2014
Loving these books. Once you start reading you will not be able to put them down. Trust me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2014
so dip dip dip all sms all so ask eek Russia-Y dish hair dish for rosy weep all did doc
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2013
I think the spear of fate is epic it's when they have to get the third of the Eden relics
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2013
This third instalment in the Time Hunters series is just as fantastic as the first two. I get sucked into the story from the first page. This story takes us on an amazing adventure that sees the time travellers in the Himalayas before heading to Ancient Egypt! The baddies are as bad as ever and you find yourself routing for the good guys in what seems like an impossible situation.
One of the things I love about these series are the historical events, myths and legends woven into the storyline. Please keep them coming Carl Ashmore, I cannot wait for book 4 :-)
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2013
I truly love this author favourite boy author. Carl Ashmore is great at writing stories so please buy it. Do it for Carl, Becky, Joe, Will, Edgar, layla, and finally uncle Percy
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2013
Enjoying the story and the characters.
Best read for a long time.
Hope the next adventure is not too far away.
Am totally hooked!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2013
I like it as much as the other two and cannot wait for the time hunters and the sword of ages.........
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2013
Carl Ashmore has done it again. In this third book of the Time Hunters series, Carl has created another fantastic adventure filled with action, intrigue, and a coterie of captivating characters. "Time Hunters and the Spear of Fate" introduces us to several of Uncle Percy's fellow time travelers as well as a new and very nasty villain. We also see the return of some old favorites, including one of my favorite characters from Book One (Edgar the Minotaur) who returns to play a pivotal role in this adventure.

In this third installment, Uncle Percy learns that his nemesis is after another of the five Eden Relics. As with the first two relics, our heroes attempt to find it first and prevent Emerson Drake and his evil entourage from getting their hands on it. Their search leads them to the lost city of Atlantis as well as Ancient Egypt. Joining their Uncle Percy once again are Becky and Joe Mellor. Although still teenagers, the Mellor children are growing up fast and they become much more involved in the action (and danger) that their latest quest brings.

Perhaps the thing I love best about the Time Hunter series is the way the author incorporates historical characters, locations and events within the story. I find myself googling these facts to see which ones are based in reality and which are fictional. More often than not, they are fact. For example, I had never heard of Aribert Heim. So naturally I went to the internet to see if this person (also known as Dr. Death) actually existed... and he did. Yet the author incorporates him into the book in such a way that you actually believe this could have been part of his untold life story.

Anyway, if you haven't read any of the Time Hunters books... WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR!?!? These books are so entertaining, and such an easy read. If you love young adult fiction, page-turning adventure and/or time travel, you will love this series.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
Time Hunters and the Spear of Fate is the third book in the Time Hunters series. This time the adventure takes them to Egypt and I was delighted that Edgar (from book 1) came along for the trip too. As always the writing is great, and you just don't want the book to end - highly recommended for both children and adults. Looking forward to Book 4!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2013
Time hunters and the Spear of Fate (TH3), is the latest instalment of a series of books by author Carl Ashmore. Once again Mr Ashmore has kept me reading from cover to cover, enjoying in Becky's, Joe's, Wills and Uncle Percy's adventures. Now they have left their friend Edgar the Minotour in Ancient Egypt, I can not wait to see what wonderful creature of legend the gang befriends and helps in their next quest to thwart Emerson Drake. Thank you Mr Ashmore.
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse