Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another good collection of short stories
I have always been a fan of Jack Campbell and I really enjoyed this book, in fact all his short stories, both in the collection and in Barrowed Time are well written with interesting plot lines. In this series the stories have different characters set I'd different times, where in Barrowered Time ther is one main character in different times, both are light reading and...
Published 23 months ago by B. Bello

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good story
I've read better but it was an entertaining book, worth reading. Perhaps too many stories on the same theme, it got a bit tedious!
Published on 8 May 2013 by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3 Great stories, 6 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swords and Saddles (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed these short stories. I'll review them in order

Rift: Standard alien massacre of humans, until you figure out that it's all about humans not understand the aliens, because they do think alien.

Swords and saddles: My least favourite of the three, but still an entertaining short read about US Cavalry who get stuck in a parallel universe.

Failure to Obey: I loved the JAG in space series, so this was just great. And there was no Paul Sinclair in this one! I do have one question about the JAG in space universe though - when does anyone get any time to do anything? They're always in bloody court! :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another good collection of short stories, 16 Aug. 2013
By 
B. Bello (Stourton) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swords and Saddles (Kindle Edition)
I have always been a fan of Jack Campbell and I really enjoyed this book, in fact all his short stories, both in the collection and in Barrowed Time are well written with interesting plot lines. In this series the stories have different characters set I'd different times, where in Barrowered Time ther is one main character in different times, both are light reading and very entertaining, just right for reading when you don't want to commit to a long read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good story, 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swords and Saddles (Kindle Edition)
I've read better but it was an entertaining book, worth reading. Perhaps too many stories on the same theme, it got a bit tedious!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Intriguing, 10 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swords and Saddles (Kindle Edition)
Some very nice ideas in this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 30 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swords and Saddles (Kindle Edition)
good plot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Amazing!!, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swords and Saddles (Kindle Edition)
Brings Science Fiction and Fantasy to a whole new level! I loved each short story so much I read them twice!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Swords and Saddles
Swords and Saddles by Jack Campbell
£3.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews