Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Plus-sized bra of the dead
(Blank) of the Dead is hardly an original monicker for a zombie flick (or animated series) and I was weary that this would be set entirely within a school campus, thus limiting the epic scope of a zombie apocalypse. Thankfully the story breaks out of the high school at about the third episode and goes enough places for it to be ultimately satisfying – sort of...
Published 5 months ago by Inspector Gadget

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad but seems rushed
The front cover has changed from the pictured cover on the product page, there is not o card as mangaUK stated they would include, cant blame the for the OVA because i knew it wasnt in blu ray or dubbed yet so that was cool, but over the blu rays quality pales in comparison to FMA on blu ray and eden of the east, im not sure who to blame, think the whole thing could have...
Published 14 months ago by KTNJ


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent series, decent Blu-Ray., 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High School of the Dead: The Complete Series (Drifters of the Dead Edition) (Blu-ray + DVD) (Blu-ray)
The anime itself is excellent, as any other review will state. The Blu-Ray however has some small quirks. The subtitles for example are rather large, and take up almost half of the screen. The official translation also seems slightly off, compared to some others out there. Finally, although the first two disks are Blu-Rays, the third disk with the OVA is a DVD. Watch the series first, and then buy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 19 Dec 2013
By 
Paul - Ndy (Carlisle, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High School of the Dead: The Complete Series (Drifters of the Dead Edition) (Blu-ray + DVD) (Blu-ray)
Well into this genre of film, excellent very entertaining, and whilst the story line is not overly complex, the graphics and action are excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love the design of the case, the dvd covers, their holders, and the quality of the show. I had no problems with this product except for a fantastic surprise of a dubbed version! I am so glad that i own such a great dvd edition of this anime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hotd, 22 Oct 2013
this is one of my fravrit animes even know its only one season but it was realy good it will defo be in my top 5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 12 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Can't really say anything bad about this. Came in new and perfect condition, a week ahead of time, it was cheap and the series are awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ITS GOOD A + +, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High School of the Dead: The Complete Series (Drifters of the Dead Edition) (Blu-ray + DVD) (Blu-ray)
I loved this tv series and its great if you loves zombies and gore but not for kids theres not a lot of naked scenes and groping and breasts so I would recommend its not suitable for everyone but its a good watch shame there wont be a second series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 30 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Best anime I have seen in a long time with plenty of blood & guts. Only problem is it's always zombies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars High School of the Dead on blu-ray, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High School of the Dead: The Complete Series (Drifters of the Dead Edition) (Blu-ray + DVD) (Blu-ray)
The animation and voice acting are great, although zombies are not very original these days this is more than made up with the interesting characters - which for once I actually cared if they were killed as they are not one dimensional and all have their own unique personalities.

Episode 4: Running in the DEAD is probably the worst episode as the majority of it is just recapping the last 3 with flashbacks so was a little bit dull, however the rest are extremely good, with the stand out being Episode 1: Spring of the DEAD which introduces most of the characters surviving the initial outbreak of the zombies.

Thoroughly enjoyable and in some places very funny (despite the zombies eating everyone).

The bonus episode Drifters of the DEAD is only in Japanese with subtitles, usually this would put me off but it was great to continue the story, hope there is a second series...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bloody good fun., 7 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High School of the Dead: The Complete Series (Drifters of the Dead Edition) (Blu-ray + DVD) (Blu-ray)
This Anime, while chock full of more T and A than there should be in a Zompoc story it is still damned fun to watch, the animation is fluid and the voice casting well thought out, I originally bought the DVD compilation, but snapped this up when I saw it came with the OVA drifters of the dead, and that is where my one and only complaint with this comes along.
While the entire season up to the OVA is dubbed with an English VC the OVA isn't which makes watching them one after another a bit of a shock for the senses you get so wrapped up in the story and used to hearing the English actors that, it just doesn't gel together to suddenly be hit with the Japanese cast and the subtitles.
While I have no problem with it in itself, having many a sub only anime in my collection, the sudden switch leaves you a little lost and out of kilter and does detract greatly from your settled enjoyment of the story.
I must stress though that is only if you watch the season and OVA back to back, if you waited a day or so it wouldn't matter much. Other than that, a damned good find and well worth the money, and for any HOTD fan a must have as the OVA is damned hard to find on disk outside of Japan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bikinis, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High School of the Dead: The Complete Series (Drifters of the Dead Edition) (Blu-ray + DVD) (Blu-ray)
same as the series edition with a special 1off(hope not)bikini/island episode sadly not dubbed but great subbed anyway loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews