Customer Reviews


72 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Plus-sized bra of the dead
(Blank) of the Dead is hardly an original monicker for a zombie flick (or animated series) and I was weary that this would be set entirely within a school campus, thus limiting the epic scope of a zombie apocalypse. Thankfully the story breaks out of the high school at about the third episode and goes enough places for it to be ultimately satisfying – sort of...
Published 15 months ago by Inspector Gadget

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It's just okay.
I was really looking forward to this and was not worried about the dreaded "Fan Service" well I wish they would of put that "Fan Service" budget into creating better characters because there's only one character in this that isn't annoying.

Eh... The Fan Service I like it but in High School of the Dead there's times where it's perfectly...
Published 16 hours ago by Louis


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Plus-sized bra of the dead, 29 Jan. 2014
By 
Inspector Gadget "Go Go Gadget Reviews" (On the trail of Doctor Claw) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: High School of the Dead: The Complete Series (Drifters of the Dead Edition) (Blu-ray + DVD) (Blu-ray)
(Blank) of the Dead is hardly an original monicker for a zombie flick (or animated series) and I was weary that this would be set entirely within a school campus, thus limiting the epic scope of a zombie apocalypse. Thankfully the story breaks out of the high school at about the third episode and goes enough places for it to be ultimately satisfying – sort of.

On day one of the zombie outbreak a single zombie appears at the gates of a private school and bites one of the teachers through the gate. Naturally (or un-naturally, rather) he becomes a zombie too and before you know it the entire school is infested. Amid the chaos four very large-bosomed girls and two boys band together, stay the night, escape through the city, escape from the city, and into the unknown world beyond. It's an epic story and there are plenty of beautiful babes with big, bouncing, beautiful boobs and panty shots if you are into that kind of thing.

The show is moderately paced with a few moments of excitement and good characterization. I'd like to see it continue but it's been four years so I think the fate of the characters is up in the air indefinitely.

The Blu-ray features a lovely 1.78:1 1080p picture with DTS HD-MA 5.1 sound. Extras are minimal. The cover proclaims that the OVA “Drifters of the Dead” is also included, but don't get your hopes up. Instead of the absolute ending I was hoping for this worthless addition barely reaches 12 minutes (minus credits and flashbacks) and does nothing. To top it off it's not even on a Blu-ray but a separate DVD. The cover art doesn't state this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars zombiesss, 11 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High School of the Dead: The Complete Series (Drifters of the Dead Edition) (Blu-ray + DVD) (Blu-ray)
if you love zombies, anime and many laughs then would strongly recommend. the art work is amazing and your never in the same spot for to long, its wrapped round a odd love interest between all the girls and one guy but doesn't getting in the way of the zombie mayhem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun, 29 Oct. 2014
By 
R. Porter (Warrington, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High School of the Dead: The Complete Series (Drifters of the Dead Edition) (Blu-ray + DVD) (Blu-ray)
I found it quite entertaining, if a little pervy. There's lots of cleavage, upskirt shots and bouncing boobs, but only 1 episode has actual nudity, and only from 1 character.
The story is fun and has likable characters. It's fairly violent but not that gory really. There are very few close ups of zombies being pulverised, it's mostly shown just as a baseball bat to the head and the zomb just flies away. It may be my imagination but it seemed to get even more this way after the first few episodes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Watch them bounce, 27 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Plenty of action and gore to go around. Also more than enough fan service if you like looking at tits and arse. You filthy beggar you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It's just okay., 22 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High School of the Dead: The Complete Series (Drifters of the Dead Edition) (Blu-ray + DVD) (Blu-ray)
I was really looking forward to this and was not worried about the dreaded "Fan Service" well I wish they would of put that "Fan Service" budget into creating better characters because there's only one character in this that isn't annoying.

Eh... The Fan Service I like it but in High School of the Dead there's times where it's perfectly implemented making you laugh, then there's times where it's just anime, then theres times where it's like was that supposed to be funny? And then there's times where it's like I can't believe that was left in the UK version. It didn't ruin it for me as I didn't really enjoy the characters and story that much to begin with it's still nowhere near as bad as what a lot of people complain about.

Action scenes are good so yeah, not the best but there's some good ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Typical Japanese..., 29 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Amazing series. Brilliantly done. Entertaining and funny. Not too short not to long. Once you over look the occasionally flash of some girls pants or the bouncing of her oversized boobs you see this is a brilliant short series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Teacher, Teacher there's zombies outside!, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
ANIME REVIEW: So I finally bought this and just whoa. Ok I admit the panties shots and boobie jiggling are a slightly frustrating when you're really just in this for the story but getting past it is worth it!
There are over used plot devices & character traits too but hey nothing can be perfect. This is a story of survival, so it's either man up (which the character I call 'geek-boy' affectionately does epically) or die. I laughed when it said London was one of the only places maintaining order and me and my friends high-fived each other happily because ha I thought we'd all go to hell first.

By far this is one of the realistic depictions of zombie apocalypse I've seen in anime in awhile with people turning to crime, being affected by having to slay or loose loved ones and friends. It made my mum actually learn to tolerate anime because it was pretty good. I haven't watched the OVA yet (it's in japanese just so people know) but it seems like one of those 'oh we escaped and got washed up here' eps.

It's best to also watch through the credits as there are additional scenes sometimes.

PRODUCT & DELIVERY REVIEW: This came quickly and in good condition. The inside art and design is good with all disks packed great and not overlapping like say Haruhi Suzumiya's boxset.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hot yet killer, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High School of the Dead: The Complete Series (Drifters of the Dead Edition) (Blu-ray + DVD) (Blu-ray)
High school of the dead is definitely one of the most entertaining anime shows that has been released to date. If you like sexy, action gun shooting and possible uncertain death by a plaque of zombies. This series is for you. Be careful may be too hot for some ;).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 3 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High School of the Dead: The Complete Series (Drifters of the Dead Edition) (Blu-ray + DVD) (Blu-ray)
Love the series, looks great on bluray
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome fun and thrills, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High School of the Dead: The Complete Series (Drifters of the Dead Edition) (Blu-ray + DVD) (Blu-ray)
I love this series and whether you buy this because you are a lover of anime or a zombie movie fanatic (I'm both) you will love this. The story is simple - a bunch of Hi-School students survive a zombie outbreak and have to make their way across the city. Along the way they experience romance and thrills. With the usual arousing pleasures from anime and the thrill of zombies chasing you this is the perfect night in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews